Teri's Dinner in a Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was a little bland for my taste - but my boyfriend (who likes blander food) loved it. Plus, serving dinner in a pumpkin is just cool@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Eh. Not very flavorful and even after following the instructions the pumpkin was uncooked and the insides were not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I was super excited to make this for halloween. I started the meat mix it smelled so goooooood & wow the taste it was amazing. I rubbed the pumpkin with the seasons like suggested. Then I scooped the meat mix in which I thought was weird since it was already cooked. I added the greens beans put my pumpkin in the oven. 1 1/2 hrs later I pulled it out and the juice from the pumpkin was mixed in the meat. I did not care for the flavor. But I still was going to serve it. I put the pumpkin in my center pice on my table 10mins later it bleed every where :/ I was beyond mad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Helpful hint: I visited my local produce stand that has a huge pumpkin patch on November 2. All their pumpkins, including the sugar pumpkins were on sale - $5 for a wheelbarrow full! Wow! This was delicious! Even though I'd read all the reviews, I was skeptical about the sugar and spices. What a delightful surprise! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was really good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was awesome. Had our neighbors over and her picky teenage daughter asked for seconds!!! Will make this a yearly fall tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This tastes amazing. I didn't have green beans or mushrooms, so I substituted chopped apple and craisins. SO AUTUMNY! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good and festive! Mixed reviews from my five kids, but I absolutely LOVED the pumpkin mixed with the meat/rice mixture. We used a soy "meat" because we're veggies. It made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My kids love this recipe. Instead of canned mushrooms I sauted fresh mushrooms w/onion and celery then browned the meat. I also added sliced water chestnuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! A new family tradition for fall! I adapated a little, left out the soups the second time and made a white sauce instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States