Teri Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Yum! I made a smaller portion of this with a cut of tenderloin I needed to use up. Some minced garlic and fresh ground pepper added to the already strong, but delicious, flavor (I didn't even marinate it for very long). Fried up some leftover rice in the same pan and wilted some arugala with a couple of drops of soy sauce and sesame oil - it made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Fabulous recipe! My guests could not get enough. Of course tenderloin is a bit expensive but worth it for those special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I used tenderized strip steak, cut the sugar in half and served it over rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Very good. I used sirloin steaks. I agree with the reviewer that suggested reducing the sugar. I will probably only use about 3 or 4 tablespoons next time. Also, I used a sugar substitute to reduce carbs which worked fine. No one seemed to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Toby's favorite steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Paltz, New York, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
DELICIOUS! Great recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I wanted to make this a low-carb entree. I didn't buy tenderloin- too many $....so meat not as tender. Will slice thinly next time instead of cubing. Used Splenda, red wine, & cooked the green onions along with it the last 5 minutes. Cooked in a saucepan on the stovetop....just dumped it all in the pan & added a little arrowroot mixed with water near the end to thicken & gloss up the sauce. (a Graham Kerr tip- LOVE him!!!) Really a good & easy recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was delicious! It also turned out beautifully. Instead of using it as an appetizer, I served it over a bed of rice with some broccoli on the side, and it made a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was very good. The sauce is wonderful. Doubled up on it as I was serving with white rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was a great appetizer for a large crowd. I only had time to marinate for about an hour and it was still wonderful. They were the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Tiffany's Tips for Grilled Salmon

Get tips for making moist, Asian-infused salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States