Teri Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I decreased the sugar to 4 tbsp. My husband and I both agree this recipe is DELISH! And I even forgot to add the wine. I used sirloin instead of tenderloin and marnited overnight since it's a slightly tougher cut of meat. It turned out awesome. I can only imagine what it must be like with tenderloin (my absolute favorite). I did add a carton of sliced mushrooms and cooked them with the meat. I also added a cornstarch and water mixture to the gravy to thicken it. Served it with Uncle Ben's original reciple long grain and wild rice and broccoli. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
For an extra touch add some sesame seeds to the final product. Tases great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
this recipe is awesome!!! it's taste is so unique. i recommend for everyone to try it. for sweet tooths, adding a bit more sugar is good. also adjust soy sauce according to it's darkness. i used Amoy "gold label" soy sauce and it turned out to be excellent for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Terrific recipe Becky! I used only half the sugar (2 TBLS white sugar, 1 TBLS brown sugar). As the meat was cooking, I steamed some veggies in the mircowave and when it was all done, mixed the veggies in with the meat and "sauce" and served over white rice! Great and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Yum! I made a smaller portion of this with a cut of tenderloin I needed to use up. Some minced garlic and fresh ground pepper added to the already strong, but delicious, flavor (I didn't even marinate it for very long). Fried up some leftover rice in the same pan and wilted some arugala with a couple of drops of soy sauce and sesame oil - it made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Very tasty tenderloin tips! I served this for dinner over soba noodles (I thickened the sauce a bit with cornstarch and water). Topped it off with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
We really liked this. But, I followed the recipe to a T and we did find it a bit sweet. Next time, as the previous reviewer, I will reduce the sugar by half...that should be perfect for our tastes. Also, like the previous reviewer, I combined the meat and the sauce with fresh, stir fried vegetables. Would have been great over rice, but we are trying not to eat so many carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Made it with Filet Mignon and it was truly the talk of the party! de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I used tenderized strip steak, cut the sugar in half and served it over rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This recipe was not to my taste, I found the sauce too strong and sweet. It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States