Teri Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This recipe was not to my taste, I found the sauce too strong and sweet. It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
"Restaurant Material" is what my boyfriend said of these steak tips. I made them for Superbowl Sunday, but it was requested that I make them more often! I reduced the suger and used regular steak tips. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
In all fairness I didn't make this recipe as an appetizer. I threw all the ingredients into my CrockPot (except for the green onions) and cooked it all day. I doubled the recipe except for the sugar since some reviewers stated that the sauce was rather sweet. I added the green onions right before serving over hot cooked noodles. The sauce is way to strong. It totally overpowers your tastebuds. I wouldn't recommend altering this recipe into a main dish. It was a flop at my house last night. Sounds promising as an appetizer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Terrific recipe Becky! I used only half the sugar (2 TBLS white sugar, 1 TBLS brown sugar). As the meat was cooking, I steamed some veggies in the mircowave and when it was all done, mixed the veggies in with the meat and "sauce" and served over white rice! Great and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Good but much to sweet for my taste. I would cut sugar in half if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Fabulous recipe! Served this with brown rice and stirfry veggies. Kids loved it as well and asked me to make it again tonight. I do think the sugar could be reduced a bit and it wouldn't hurt anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Very good. I thought this dish was easy to make. I served it on top of Uncle Ben's rice. I took advice from another review and used a cornstarch/water mixture to thicken the marinade on the stove a bit. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
We really liked this. But, I followed the recipe to a T and we did find it a bit sweet. Next time, as the previous reviewer, I will reduce the sugar by half...that should be perfect for our tastes. Also, like the previous reviewer, I combined the meat and the sauce with fresh, stir fried vegetables. Would have been great over rice, but we are trying not to eat so many carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I make this for dinner and service with the Fried Rice recipe from this site. My husband loves this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
My husband and kids just loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Brophy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Tiffany's Tips for Grilled Salmon

Get tips for making moist, Asian-infused salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States