Teri Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Had leftover filet that had been sitting in the fridge and found this recipe to use it up. So glad I did! The sauce is divine-- drinkable, if you ask me! I sauteed some green beans with a little Pam and salt and added them to the mix. Truly amazing! Will be a staple in my weekly rotation! My daughter said it reminds her of a P.F. Chang entree...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyCrocker
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My family really likes this recipe. I do follow the recipe as written and we don't find it too sweet. I usually serve this with blander sides, like simple buttered noodles, but am going to side it with baked potatoes tonight. Should be awesome!!! PS: when I first told my six year old that we were going to have teriyaki steak for dinner, he thought I said "Dirty Yucky Steak", so that's what we call it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is one of our family favorites and in our regular dinner rotation. I make it exactly as written, with Sirloin, and serve it over mashed potatoes. I have found that we like the flavor of extra light sesame oil best. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I have used this recipe for about seven years at my annual Christmas cocktail party. All of my guests look forward to it every year. I serve it with the sauce from another recipe "beef tenderloin with horseradish sauce". The guests dip the meat right into the sauce as they are served. It's out of this world!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. We've had a few 'just appetizer' nights with friends and everyone loves these. I make a dijon/horseradish sauce (2 tbsps dijon to 1 tbsp horseradish) spread on crostini then topped with beef. Also, my preference is to substitute brown sugar for white sugar. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaBgourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was a great appetizer for a large crowd. I only had time to marinate for about an hour and it was still wonderful. They were the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was very good. The sauce is wonderful. Doubled up on it as I was serving with white rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was delicious! It also turned out beautifully. Instead of using it as an appetizer, I served it over a bed of rice with some broccoli on the side, and it made a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I wanted to make this a low-carb entree. I didn't buy tenderloin- too many $....so meat not as tender. Will slice thinly next time instead of cubing. Used Splenda, red wine, & cooked the green onions along with it the last 5 minutes. Cooked in a saucepan on the stovetop....just dumped it all in the pan & added a little arrowroot mixed with water near the end to thicken & gloss up the sauce. (a Graham Kerr tip- LOVE him!!!) Really a good & easy recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
DELICIOUS! Great recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States