Teri Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by greatfoodaddict
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
OK OK So I didn't cut it up... I just felt terrible doing that to such an amazing cut of meat. It was wonderful just grilled to medium rare after marinating just like suggested. I didn't think the sauce was that amazing, but overall a very successful dish... thanks so much for using real ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
made with filet mignon and used less sugar (actually used all brown sugar instead of white) and added sesame seeds and bamboo shoots.. was DELICIOUS! thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was awesome! The filet cubes were so tender and delicious. I marinated mine all day and did not bother heating the sauce. The steaks were great on their own with a little bit of steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it with filet mignon, a less expensive cut of steak and even with turkey breast cubes. It was wonderful each time. After reading other reviews, I decided to add a little garlic and substitute honey for sugar. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's a 5 star keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Had leftover filet that had been sitting in the fridge and found this recipe to use it up. So glad I did! The sauce is divine-- drinkable, if you ask me! I sauteed some green beans with a little Pam and salt and added them to the mix. Truly amazing! Will be a staple in my weekly rotation! My daughter said it reminds her of a P.F. Chang entree...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyCrocker
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My family really likes this recipe. I do follow the recipe as written and we don't find it too sweet. I usually serve this with blander sides, like simple buttered noodles, but am going to side it with baked potatoes tonight. Should be awesome!!! PS: when I first told my six year old that we were going to have teriyaki steak for dinner, he thought I said "Dirty Yucky Steak", so that's what we call it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is one of our family favorites and in our regular dinner rotation. I make it exactly as written, with Sirloin, and serve it over mashed potatoes. I have found that we like the flavor of extra light sesame oil best. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I have used this recipe for about seven years at my annual Christmas cocktail party. All of my guests look forward to it every year. I serve it with the sauce from another recipe "beef tenderloin with horseradish sauce". The guests dip the meat right into the sauce as they are served. It's out of this world!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. We've had a few 'just appetizer' nights with friends and everyone loves these. I make a dijon/horseradish sauce (2 tbsps dijon to 1 tbsp horseradish) spread on crostini then topped with beef. Also, my preference is to substitute brown sugar for white sugar. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaBgourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was a great appetizer for a large crowd. I only had time to marinate for about an hour and it was still wonderful. They were the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Tiffany's Tips for Grilled Salmon

Get tips for making moist, Asian-infused salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States