Teri Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
We had this for Sunday dinner yesterday. Extremely good. We sautéed several fresh veggies and added them to the boiling step. Our family of four plus the four grandparents all had seconds or more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
So good!!! I added a little siracha and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used sirloin tips..my husband liked it. I thought it was ok. I will try it again with the filets & see if I like it any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chetvw007
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Incredible! I added a splash of Gravy Master to the marinade at the end, and I used local small spring onions instead of green onions. 5 star restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetvw007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Ok, I totally hate to post a review about how I did not follow the directions, but I have to comment on this. I made this for my husband's 30th birthday, which is in February so it's cold outside & not optimal grilling weather. We don't usually do steak unless we can grill it, especially this delicious a cut of meat, but I really wanted to do filets for his bday. So, like other posters suggested, I halved the sugar & used brown instead of white, didn't have sesame oil so used olive, chives instead of green onions & instead of white wine used red. So yes, hardly followed the ingredients at all, but it was only because I thought I had the right ingredients but didn't check before making it. Either way, this turned out absolutely fantastic for a steak that was not grilled, & even my picky, a-steak-must-be-grilled husband really liked it & savored every bite. Thanks for an awesome non-grill steak recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this last night and the family loved it. Only marinated it for 4 hours and then used the broiler to broil the tri tips until they were medium rare. Served with homemade bread, soybeans in the pod and baked potato. I did not make the sauce at the end, just used the marinade. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Stahl
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I followed the directions exactly and sprinkled a few sesame seeds on top. It was perfect! I served this with stir-fried sesame asparagus from this site and a spinach salad. We really enjoyed this meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
great but I always use steak tips instead of filet---freezes well too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good flavor and easy to make, but we found it very salty for our taste....and I even used low sodium soy sauce. I will definitely cut back on the soy sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killernuts0802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We had bought steaks from a vendor and they were all bad cuts so I thought this recipe might be a saving grace for the filets.Too salty for my taste but the boys liked it. I did marinade longer than 4 hours...more like 8 because I started it before leaving for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Tiffany's Tips for Grilled Salmon

Get tips for making moist, Asian-infused salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States