Teri-Chester Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Good flavor, great for beginning cooks or cooks who are like me and able to manage to mess up almost anything (even basic spaghetti!) Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Nice and easy. Family liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Perfect! I needed a quick recipe for chicken to go with some rice. My husband & I really enjoyed it. And, it was so quick. Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Simple to make. Not bad. Not a lot of flavor. Maybe if it marinated. I chose to bake it rather than microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This sounds wonderful. I give it 5 stars based on the recipe and plan to give it the same after I try it. I love these flavors. I might try switching the amounts of soy and Worcestershire, because I love Worcestershire sauce! And I am looking for chicken microwave recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I really liked this recipe and my picky eater child did too! She even had second helpings. I modified the recipe for 4 servings. I used granulized garlic, low-sodium soy sauce, and 1 Tablespoon of dried oregano. I mixed all the sauce ingredients together, and then added chicken and tossed. I also added some fresh ground black pepper to taste. Cooked it in a pyrex dish for 15 mins, then turned the oven off and left the chicken in there for another 10-15 mins while the sides cooked. It was delicious and not dry at all. It's going in my virtual recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Easy, tasty, rated 3 by my husband because I didn't have rice to serve it with :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was super simple and actually pretty good for something cooked in the microwave. It was a bit salty as I thought it would be so I think a low sodium soy sauce would work better. I juiced the lemon over the chicken mix before the final 5 minutes of cooking. Although this will not replace some of my favorite recipes for chicken stir-fry, I will use it when time is short. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We used sea salt and pepper on the chicken first and placed it on tin foil in a metal baking pan. Then in a bowl mixed all the ingredients together but I used real minced garlic instead of garlic salt and lemon juice instead of the slice. Brushed the mix on both sides. Then baked all of it in the oven,. With the left over liquid after baking we put it on jasmine rice! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States