Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Boyfriend was super enthusiastic about this recipe. Told me to definitely keep it. I added some red pepper flakes and did half beer half tequila on the chicken. I marinaded for 20 minutes and then cooked it all for about 10-15 minutes in the skillet. That way the alcohol burns off. Threw it over some coconut rice and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Nope, this one didn't work. Very bland, all I could taste was cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was really great!! The only change I made was the amount of tequila...I added less than the reciped called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I made this with cilantro-lime rice and it was a hit. Even my in-laws liked it. I did spice it up a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good. Did not add enough Cilantro (from tube) Every one loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I followed the directions. It all seemed bland except for the Tequila. It needed a little something else when you serve it with pasta. If you love the flavor of Tequila you might just like this one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious. Served with pasta and a veggie on the side, its a meal time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Delicious! I used pre-cooked shrimp, so I changed the cooking sequence. I sauteed the garlic in 1 TBS. butter then added the tequila, turning the heat to HIGH to boil off the alcohol taste. I added the cooked shrimp last just to heat through. The flavors were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was awesome but, I have to admit the other reviewers talked me into some changes. First, I squeezed a full lime into a glass measuring cup, added enough tequila to make a full cup, added a splash of contreau to that and then added maybe 1 tablespoon of cilantro (all left that hadn't died in my garden), 3 green onions, 4 minced garlic cloves & I let it all marinate with the shrimp (and some sea scallops too) for 20 minutes or so. The scallops were a nice addition but not needed. I just like them so I often add them to recipes calling for shrimp. I served it over angel hair pasta and it was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was good enough...would probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States