Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
we did not care for this recipe...too bland! we won't be making it this way again! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Another good one with endless possibilities. Works as a marinade and cooks well under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
sooo good...a favorite in our house...per other reviews I do 1/4 c. light beer, 1/4 c. taquila. I also add more cilantro, a little extra butter and juice of 2-4 limes depending on size I have and creole seasoning. We spoon mexican style rice, shrimp and sauce and chunks of avocado in small warmed flour tortillas. It is so good, a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I really, really liked this recipe! After reading others' reviews, I also tried adding a little bit of beer to the recipe. I cooked it slightly longer and spooned some of the mixture over the shrimp so the shrimp had a slight crisp crust to the outer side. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG648

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was so easy and turned out great! I did make a few changes though. I followed the advice in the reviews and only used half of the tequila that the recipe calls for. I substituted Corona for the other half. I also added the juice of one lime and marinated the shrimp in this mixture for about an hour. I cooked the shrimp and garlic in the butter and then added the marinade with cilantro, salt, pepper, and a good helping of chili powder for the last two minutes of cooking. Wow, it was off the hook! We ate it over garlic buttered pasta and my husband licked the plate :) This recipe is also good because it gives you an excuse to buy tequila. And beer. We'll definitely do this recipe again the next time we want shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEvans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Eh. This was okay. I marinated the shrimp in the liquid mixture and garlic ahead of time, then just cooked in a skillet when it was time to eat - served it in a whole-grain wrap with fresh tomatoes and spinach and a little cheese. Very healthy and filling but the flavor was lacking. Next time I will try some red pepper flakes or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Fantastic! I have made this twice now, the first time I made it over Parmesan couscous, which was delicious! Tonight I just made it again and just ate it alone. Neither time I had fresh cilantro (bummer), I bet it would even be better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Banbury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I prepared this tonight for dinner...quick and simple. We all found it to bland. Could have used more cilantro. I followed the recipe to a tee but added a couple of pinches of red pepper. We'll have it for dinner again tomorrow but I'll not prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Easy & love the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Just like the recipe says...excellent and very easy. I did add a little bit of lime juice, but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States