Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was OK but nothing special. There are many more recipes that we prefer but thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
HUGE Disappointment! I am beginning to lose faith in this website. Very bland and boring! I enjoy cooking healthy/lowfat meals but this was a waste of good shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It was definitely very easy. Based on some of the comments, I cut back on the tequila and only used a 1/3 cup of it. I also used 1/4 cup or less of dried cilantro because I didn't have 1/2 cup of fresh, but I topped the dish with fresh. Although, my guests really liked it and even asked for the recipe, I found it to be O.K., but I'm not a big shrimp person. I also served it over pasta and I think it might be better over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I loved that this was so quick and easy, but I found the tequila flavor to be overpowering. And we like tequila! Next time I would add the tequila to the butter and saute the shrimp in it so it has time to cook off the alcohol. The overall flavor was good, just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I also followed some of the reviews and added beer. It was great. also changed to:use 1/2 c. tequila, 1/2 c. light beer, 4 cloves garlic, onion, cilantro, juice of 2 - 3 limes, crushed red pepper and marinate for 30 minutes. Saute w/ 1 bag frozen roasted corn. serve w/whole wheat tortillas, beans and rice and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic. I used the very convenient herbs-in-a-tube (cilantro), and top shelf tequila, and my husband said it was high-end restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Excellent!!!!!!!!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Teresa, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so easy to make! I took the advice of other reviewers and marinated the shrimp in tequila for about a half hour before cooking it. Therefore, I added less tequila than called for when cooking the shrimp and then I added lime zest for extra flavor. Next time I plan to make this, I will add some jalapenos in with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So easy and the flavor was awesome!! We loved it! Thanks and I didn't change anything! Served with mashed taters and green beans! Great with rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe! Yes, it was very simple and took very little time to prepare. I did only use a quarter cup of tequila, and that worked out wonderfully. Maybe I'll make this with some margaritas next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States