Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe but to be honest I have other shrimp recipes which are just as easy to make but are more flavorful. I would make again as part of a theme meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
YUMM~YUMM~YUMM!!! I made almost exact except added some beer. Shrimp was GREAT on corn tortillas and ate them as shrimp tacos. Tt's a definite keeper! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Great recipe and I made some revisions based on other reviewers comments. I halved the amount of butter, and used 1/4 cup tequila and 1/4 cup domestic beer (it's all I had on hand). I did marinate the shrimp in the liquid for 1/2 hour before cooking. Delicious served over basmati rice. While I did like this recipe with the beer, next time I'll try the lime juice and tequila variation suggested by others. Thanks for the recipe Michael.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Very quick and easy and delicious! I used a little lime juice and a pinch of tequila salt right at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very tasty! I made 2 pounds of large shrimp. I incorporated the suggestions of others: 3 T of butter, 1/3 cup of tequila and 1/3 cup of light beer, a few shakes of red pepper, a sprinkle of margarita salt, and 1 whole lime. (I used the recommended amount of garlic and cilantro even though I made an extra 1/2 pound of shrimp.) I served it over buttered thin spaghetti along with a green salad. For appetizers, my guests were served fresh salsa and chips with margarita drinks. Excellent! I rated it 4 stars because of the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel of the Hills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
The shrimp are so good! You there is so much sauce, if you are a shrimp lover, you could probably get away with using 2 pounds. I also only had 1/4 C. of tequila, so in reading the reviews below the recipe, someone had used some lime juice. I didn't feel like going to buy more liquor, either. I could see where the tequila would have been overpowering had I used 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very tasty. A good receipe when you are in a hurry and having a few friends over. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is such a delicious and easy meal to make. I also added beer and lime and it is so yummy!!!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe. Only thing I did differently is marinate the shrimp in the tequila, cilantro and some lime juice beforehand. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Excellent! Simple, easy to cook and delicious. I stuck right to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dphazelwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States