Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
My husband, daughter and I devoured this dish. It was excellent! I served it with Mexican rice, black beans, pico de gallo and slices of fresh avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
exceptional flavour. my husband and i loved it. i rated it low on the "kids" portion just because of the tequila. i have also made this recipe with a few additions, i added a couple of minced shallots and some diced tomatoes, so that the sauce was sort of a salsa...yummy. would like to know how to increase the sauce without changing the flavour too much, and without increasing the tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I couldn't believe how quick and easy this recipe was to make!!! Yum!!! My second time around trying it, I cooled the shrimp and juice and poured it over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This is a great recipe! Yum! I added tomato, onion and jalepeno to the sauce. I also used half beer and half tequila, instead of all tequila. Served with a sprinkle of cheese and corn tortillas- it was fantastick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elacorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Delicious. I replaced half the tequila with lime juice and water, seasoned with a little margarita salt, and wrapped the cooked shrimp mixture in warm flour tortillas. My guests--who generally dislike seafood, but love margaritas and tequila--went for seconds. Very quick, easy, and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Excellent quick and delicious recipe. Don't leave anything out!! I sprinkled the pasta with grated parmasan cheese before serving. I even used pre-cooked small shrimp once and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This turned out very good! Great over Angel Hair! Easy to make! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
We like this recipe, have made it 2 times already! It reminds me of a recipe that could be found on a menu at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
We really like this recipe. I used 1/4 cup of tequila and 1/4 cup of beer (it makes the taste more complex), and added the juice of 1/2 lime. Very easy. Serve on warm tortillas with black beans and frozen margaritas for a simple and fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
What an excellent meal we made with this! We marinated 2lbs of shrimp in 1/2 cup tequila, 1/2 cup beer, some cilantro, garlic, and lime juice for about a 1/2 hour before sautéing with a tbsp of butter and some chopped onions. We served with black beans, pepper jack cheese, chopped tomatoes and avocados in whole wheat tortillas. You really can't make a more healthy or delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States