Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
exceptional flavour. my husband and i loved it. i rated it low on the "kids" portion just because of the tequila. i have also made this recipe with a few additions, i added a couple of minced shallots and some diced tomatoes, so that the sauce was sort of a salsa...yummy. would like to know how to increase the sauce without changing the flavour too much, and without increasing the tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Easy, elegant and delicious (with some changes since tequila I used was way too strong and overpowering). I made it with 3/4lb. shrimp since I was only making it for my husband and I and here is what I did: I made it with 1/4 cup tequila, 1/4 light beer, added few shakes of red pepper flakes, and fresh lime juice (almost 1 lime) and it was FANTASTICK!! Very very easy to make and I served it over pasta. I find that adding light beer to this recipe was key to increasing the amt of sauce w/out losing too much of the key ingredient - tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I couldn't believe how quick and easy this recipe was to make!!! Yum!!! My second time around trying it, I cooled the shrimp and juice and poured it over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This is a great recipe! Yum! I added tomato, onion and jalepeno to the sauce. I also used half beer and half tequila, instead of all tequila. Served with a sprinkle of cheese and corn tortillas- it was fantastick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elacorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Delicious. I replaced half the tequila with lime juice and water, seasoned with a little margarita salt, and wrapped the cooked shrimp mixture in warm flour tortillas. My guests--who generally dislike seafood, but love margaritas and tequila--went for seconds. Very quick, easy, and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Made the dish as exactly specified in the recipe, and wasn't that fond of it -- basically because the tequila flavor was way too overpowering. I would definitely try the recipe again, though, with some moderations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I have lots of great feed back about this disk on our Chrismas gift party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Excellent quick and delicious recipe. Don't leave anything out!! I sprinkled the pasta with grated parmasan cheese before serving. I even used pre-cooked small shrimp once and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This turned out very good! Great over Angel Hair! Easy to make! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
My husband, daughter and I devoured this dish. It was excellent! I served it with Mexican rice, black beans, pico de gallo and slices of fresh avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States