Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I'm rating this recipe low, because it was TERRIBLE to me. I was disappointed b/c it received so many positive ratings. I guess it wasn't good to me is because I don't drink. It was too strong! I rinsed my shrimp off and made shrimp alfredo. SORRY, but this recipe did nothing for me, but taught me a lesson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great! I used 1/4 cup tequila and 1/4 cup beer to 1 pound of shrimp and also added some red pepper flakes, sweet red and yellow peppers, onions and some spinach and diced tomato at the end of cooking it, as a filler. Put in flour tortilla and topped with black beans. I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was fantastic! I made some changes. I used 1/4 cup tequila and 1/4 cup lime juice and put them in with the garlic before the shrimp. When the shrimp was cooked, I mixed 1 tsp cornstarch and 2 tbsp water and added it to thicken up the sauce. I put them in flour tortillas and YUM! They were even awesome as cold leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I liked the flavor of these shrimp. I also added onion and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Thought that this recipe was bland. Needs more kick. We followed the suggestion of others and used 1/2 of the tequila maybe that was a mistake. But I was still looking for more flavor. Served over pasta but I agree that it would probably be better in a tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was good, and I also followed others ideas and substitued one half the tequila for beer. Used a drker cider. The taste was good, but at the same time a little on the bland side. Will try this again sometime but add some additional spices to see if it can bring the flavor up just a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
the shrip was awesome. Although i would not eat it over pasta as othershave said to. The pasta is too plain and the shrip is good enough to stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I followed the advice of some others and cut the tequila and added beer and lime juice. My husband and I still didn't think this dish was all that great. Not that it was bad, it just didn't really have much flavor. Wishing I had added some red pepper flakes, maybe that really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I don't eat seafood, but my boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. Next time, I probably wont put quite so much tequila in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States