Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made this for my dad on Fathers Day and he said it was the best shrimp he had ever had!! We made surf-n-turf tacos with it. I have to agree with my dad, the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These were fun to make and absolutely delicious! Unfortunately they didn't last long so I didn't have any leftovers to snack on later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was great!!! I followed others suggestions and did the 1/4 cup beer and 1/4 cup tequila garlic and I also added chili powder and ground red pepper lime and 3 chopped green onions too. Let it sit about 30 min. But when it was almost done it tasted a little bland. So I added more beer and tequila and it was perfect. The next time I would probably not add the beer or not as much it seemed to kill the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by va mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These shrimp were very tasty, however, we added lime juice to the tequila and would marinate the shrimp for at least a half-hour prior in the future to really give them a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very quick and easy... not bad, family didn't go crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
nice change. I used a splash of Cuervo Gold, juiced a few limes, chopped garlic and let the shrimp hang out in the fridge for a while. The danger here is it can quickly turn to ceviche if you leave it too long and then the shrimp will be rubbery when you get finished cooking them. I added crushed red pepper flakes, lots of black pepper and a splash of soy. I ended up pulling them out of the non-stick and throwing them in a HOT regular frying pan to get a crust on them and pull them out of the excess liquid. We had them with sauteed green beans and a glass of Reisling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My husband really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Great if you like the taste of tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was awesome!!!! I did add the light beer, one chopped onion, and one chopped tomatoe. I then added a half of can of DelMonte onion and garlic Diced Tomato.... It was just outstanding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Good recipe with potential to be great. I marinated the shrimp in 1/3c tequila, 1/3c beer, juice of 1 lime and some crushed garlic. I followed the rest of the recipe, adding just some red pepper flakes and lighting the pan with a match to burn out some of the alcohol (which I might not do next time because I felt it took away too much flavor). I served it over angel hair pasta, which I tossed with some sauteed garlic and butter (I was worried there wouldn't be enough flavor in the shrimp to cover the pasta - I think I was right). It was a nice, light meal. Next time I'll make some modifications to enhance the flavor- it was a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States