Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Absolutely fantastic! Suggest you add a touch more horseradish. And, let it sit in the fridge for a few hours to thicken it, and let the ingredients blend. This blows away any store sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Really good,I think next time I will use more tequilla.Even the kids liked it.My kids will eat about anything and they like stuff like this.Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Oh my gosh, this is the BEST! My husband usually does not like liquer added to any recipe, so when I pulled out the tequila, he freaked. I tasted the recipe before adding the tequila and it was average... I added the tequila and WOW!!! You DO NOT taste the tequila, it just gives a great zip! My husband was truely impressed! I guess that is why they call it a "COCKTAIL" sauce... you NEED the alcohol! I decreased my recipe down to 5 servings... Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I scaled the recipe to 6 servings and let the sauce sit in fridge for about an hr. Sauce was thinner in consistency than other cocktail sauces but still VERY good. Tequila does give an "extra kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Best cocktail sauce EVER! My guest raved about it. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was fantastic! It received rave reviews at a recent gathering. Some friends were eating it out of the bowl with spoons sans shrimp and trying to figure out what that 'special flavor' was. The tequila really makes the sauce! Do scale the recipe, though and watch the hot sauce. Thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This is just too good!! I spread some cream cheese out on a plate, top with the sauce and then top it all with cooked salad shrimp and serve with crackers. Everyone raves and there's never any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This is an excellent cocktail sauce. I made the whole recipe, and EVERYONE served loved it. This is so simple and puts store bought (and restaurant)to shame. People were eating this on vegetables as well as fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Wow! This recipe is delicious! I served it at my super bowl party and everyone loved it. When the shrimp was gone, people put it on other appetizers instead. I have to admit I was a little leery while mixing this - I was afraid the worcestershire or the tequila would overpower everything else, but that wasn't the case. Don't change a thing! I do recommend letting it chill for a least a few hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
My husband didn't think the tequila would work in a cocktail sauce, but he was eating his words! Best I have ever tasted. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Edgerton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States