Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Wowza!!! I reduced it for 6... put it in margarita glasses for shrimp cocktail. Great... don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is amazing!!! Thats all I can say!! Thanks for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was the BEST cocktail sauce we have ever tried. Due to so many reviews stating how runny the sauce was, I reduced the recipe to 10 servings (still way too much) and added 1/2 small can of tomato paste and the rest ketchup. Mixed this up the night before and let it sit in the fridge. It was the perfect consistancy! Excellent recipe - will be making this for the big game this weekend. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
We did not care much for this. We'll stick with "Super Al's Cocktail Sauce" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This stuff is awesome! I made it for a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! For those of you that may be turned off by the tequila, don't be. It just adds a wonderful flavor, it doesn't make the cocktail sauce taste like tequila. Just to clarify something on the chili sauce...it's not mexican chili sauce, it's not asian chili sauce, you should be using the tomato based chili sauce that can be found next to the ketchup in the grocery store. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
The BEST Cocktail sauce i have ever tasted. It is a little on the runny side, but the taste far out ways that. Was unsure about the Tequila, but you cant even taste it. Just mix it and put it in the frig for a few hours and it does thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've made this recipe twice to rave reviews. I scale to 13 servings, so it is scaled perfectly for a 1.5 cup bottle of chili sauce. Still makes a TON of cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
They were right, there is a definite kick in this sauce! So, so good! My guests were drenching their shrimp in it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Nobody wants regular cocktail sauce anymore. I made this last summer and friends and family have been spoiled ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConstanceCooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States