Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Oh my gosh, this is the BEST! My husband usually does not like liquer added to any recipe, so when I pulled out the tequila, he freaked. I tasted the recipe before adding the tequila and it was average... I added the tequila and WOW!!! You DO NOT taste the tequila, it just gives a great zip! My husband was truely impressed! I guess that is why they call it a "COCKTAIL" sauce... you NEED the alcohol! I decreased my recipe down to 5 servings... Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This is just too good!! I spread some cream cheese out on a plate, top with the sauce and then top it all with cooked salad shrimp and serve with crackers. Everyone raves and there's never any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Absolutely fantastic! Suggest you add a touch more horseradish. And, let it sit in the fridge for a few hours to thicken it, and let the ingredients blend. This blows away any store sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Wow! This stuff has a mighty BIG kick. Not for the faint of heart! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Always a hit! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAIRBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
The BEST Cocktail sauce i have ever tasted. It is a little on the runny side, but the taste far out ways that. Was unsure about the Tequila, but you cant even taste it. Just mix it and put it in the frig for a few hours and it does thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good - not too different from your standard cocktail sauce. Tiquila does give it a bit of a kick - nice. Observation - made it for 12 servings - 1/2 of that would have served up for 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I first printed this off in 2002. It's been my go to sauce ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wonderfully amazing taste~ I did not have chili sauce so I used a recipe from this site, I also reduced the servings because I was not feeding 50. We loved it. I made it a second time, filled empty 1/2 pint jars that I had, and gave them away as refrigerated Christmas gifts. This is now the requested sauce for all occasions. Make sure you have a good potent horseradish as this can do a lot for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States