Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I love this recipe!!!!! My husband and friends loved it as well. Very simple. I will never buy bottled sauce again. This has exactly the "little extra something" that I want in every recipe I make. Great recipe and I cannot wait to make it for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Thanks for the best seafood sauce ever. I followed the recipe exactly, and wouldn't change a single thing. This is great with just about everything.Definitly do not omit the tequilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
WOW! This was a BIG HIT! It was the most popular item at my last dinner party! Keep in mind that this recipe is for a HUGE batch. I halved it and still had lots left over. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
My husband didn't think the tequila would work in a cocktail sauce, but he was eating his words! Best I have ever tasted. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Edgerton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Wow! This recipe is delicious! I served it at my super bowl party and everyone loved it. When the shrimp was gone, people put it on other appetizers instead. I have to admit I was a little leery while mixing this - I was afraid the worcestershire or the tequila would overpower everything else, but that wasn't the case. Don't change a thing! I do recommend letting it chill for a least a few hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This is an excellent cocktail sauce. I made the whole recipe, and EVERYONE served loved it. This is so simple and puts store bought (and restaurant)to shame. People were eating this on vegetables as well as fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This is just too good!! I spread some cream cheese out on a plate, top with the sauce and then top it all with cooked salad shrimp and serve with crackers. Everyone raves and there's never any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was fantastic! It received rave reviews at a recent gathering. Some friends were eating it out of the bowl with spoons sans shrimp and trying to figure out what that 'special flavor' was. The tequila really makes the sauce! Do scale the recipe, though and watch the hot sauce. Thanks John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Best cocktail sauce EVER! My guest raved about it. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I scaled the recipe to 6 servings and let the sauce sit in fridge for about an hr. Sauce was thinner in consistency than other cocktail sauces but still VERY good. Tequila does give an "extra kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States