Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Always a hit! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAIRBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very good - not too different from your standard cocktail sauce. Tiquila does give it a bit of a kick - nice. Observation - made it for 12 servings - 1/2 of that would have served up for 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I first printed this off in 2002. It's been my go to sauce ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This stuff is legit. I adjusted the servings to 2 and it was perfect. I tried it following the recipe exactly and it was great, then added some chipotle powder to go along with the chipotle shrimp I made. Also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
really yummy! plain ol ketchup and horseradish is darn close though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is an excellent spicy cocktail sauce. To thicken the sauce, I used half a cup of sun-dried tomato spread (California Sun-Dry brand). It worked superbly improving texture, reducing runniness, and adding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I don't even eat shrimp, but have made this several times for parties and people love it. I keep wondering what I else I can use it for so I can enjoy some too. It does make a lot, though, so unless you're having a monster party or little else on the menu, you'll need to cut back. It does freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gogoet
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Fabulous spicy cocktail sauce. I made just under 4 servings for about a pound of shrimp and still had about 8oz left. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I used this recipe in the place of another that called for Vodka, ( which I did'nt have), and I am very glad I tried this one. It was excellent. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States