Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The best cocktail sauce recipe I've ever found. Enjoyed by the whole family. Note the serving size and scale accordingly before you pour out 2 cups of tequila. But if you do, just have a couple shots and keep on cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
BEST COCKTAIL SAUCE EVER!! It rocks! My only suggestion is to use good tequila. I tried it once with Mezcal, mostly because I wanted to eat the worm at the bottom of the bottle (lol)and it was still good. But the next time I used Anejo... yup, that took it to the next level. Very good cocktail sauce11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would.....this is by far the best tasting cocktail sauce I've ever had! I used this with the Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp recipe (submitted by ait0shi) I found on this sight for a card party the other night, and everybody thought it was fantastic. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't have any Tequila, so used Pisco instead. It's SO easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is really good but this makes a TON, enough for a wedding! I cut it in half and still that was too much. Also gradually add the hot sauce and taste as you go along as it was a little too spicy and we like spicy. Maybe that all depends on the brand of hot sauce you use. I used "Franks" hot sauce. Otherwise delish! Oh and you cannot taste the Tequila at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a GREAT cocktail sauce! Has the perfect "kick" that we love. It tasted so much fresher than the bottled stuff. Worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
So good and so easy!!! I use the same ingredients and make it for a smaller crowd but it turns out all the time. I wouldn't change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momee3021

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Love this recipe and have passed it on to a local seafood restaurant. I make a batch of this each summer and freeze 1/2 & 1 cup portions in snack size bags. Then they're on hand for a year. I always receive compliments when we serve this. No one can tell that the "secret" ingredient is tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wonderfully amazing taste~ I did not have chili sauce so I used a recipe from this site, I also reduced the servings because I was not feeding 50. We loved it. I made it a second time, filled empty 1/2 pint jars that I had, and gave them away as refrigerated Christmas gifts. This is now the requested sauce for all occasions. Make sure you have a good potent horseradish as this can do a lot for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States