Tequila Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Mmmmm! This recipe is a keeper! It's easy to make and has a really nice flavor. I made the recipe as stated (and I always add cheese and sour cream on top in my bowl). My husband and I kept going back for extra helpings. Now we only have enough leftover for one of us to eat tomorrow. I'll have to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe was a winner. Tripled the recipe for a lunch gathering. Instead of Italian-style stewed tomatoes, I used a can of regular stewed tomatoes, and 2 cans of diced tomatoes with jalapenos. Used 1 can of kidney beans and 2 cans of chili beans w/sauce. Also added a small can of diced jalapenos for a little extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was wonderful. I didn't have the tomato sauce so I made it without that and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
my husband cant stand "texas" chili but i made it anyway and he tried since i made it and he absolutly loved it. he couldnt believe how good it was and that it tasted nothing like other chilis hes had. so that made me happy! oh and i loved it too, it had so much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Awesome chili! Tequila adds a really good taste. Favorite chili recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
A thick, meaty chili. Very quick to make, which is nice for a weeknight meal. My dh loved it (probably because it was so meaty), but I thought it needed something (fritos!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a great recipe and very easy. I used ground venison instead of beef, added alittle extra garlic, topped with mexican cheese and sour cream. it will definately be a regular chili recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States