Tennessee Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I think this was very good! I'm sure the different meats add to the unique flavor, but I chose beef only. I also added some breadcrumbs, because I like a stiffer loaf. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and think this turned out nicely. I do favor a barbeque style sauce on my meatloaf and definitely feel that omitting the sauce would be a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Hands down favorite recipe I've tried. My husband is not a big meatloaf fan but he could not get enough of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is an easy recipe to follow and makes a great meatloaf. I did make several changes, but Leann gets high fives because the flavors and texture are what makes it. I used 2# of ground chuck as we are not fans of veal. And I left out the hot sauce. Made 2 loaves and baked them on a 12"x15" foil lined pan. Everything else the same. The glaze is so good and it made this meatloaf rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made as written and just thought it was ok. I made one large loaf and it look nearly two hours to cook (not the 70 minutes stated), so I had a grumpy hungry toddler to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Double the glaze.. Made two loaves 45-50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I have tried many different meatloaf recipes and have kept only a couple but this one is a keeper. I had all the ingredients on hand so I had to try this. Very good, very flavorful and made quite a bit. I did shape it into a loaf on a cookie sheet and baked it which cut down the roasting time. It makes great sandwiches too. I usually don't care for oatmeal in my meatloaf but didn't notice it in this recipe. Very good. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this pretty much exactly how the recipe says, except I chose to sauté the onion and green pepper as opposed to microwaving them. My husband raved it was the best meatloaf he had ever had, so I will definitely be adding this recipe to the "keepers". Also, as many other people have mentioned, the glaze really seals it on this recipe. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good as is! Family loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My niece and nephews don't really like meat loaf but I double this recipe thank goodness, because they all had seconds. The glazed was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
very smooth excel. texture, suggestion in the glaze try 1oz tenn/kentucky whiskey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Fow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States