Tenia's Chilled Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent! I followed other reviewers' suggestions, and added chunks of monterey jack cheese, grape tomatoes, and black olives. I would also substitute a yellow or orange pepper for the green one, just for color variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this for my son's high school graduation party (tripled the recipe). I wanted a non-mayo based salad because we were having potato salad as well, and found this recipe. I received tons of compliments on it from the kids to the adults. I used red bell pepper instead of green (personal preference and what I had on hand), but that is the only change I made. I could see adding cooked, diced chicken, maybe sliced black olives - the possibilities are endless. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I made this for Memorial Day. It went over very well. Noone complained that it was too sweet. I made exactly as written but added fresh spinach. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a good pasta salad, but you need to like your dressing a little on the sweeter side. I subbed seashell pasta as that is what I had on hand. I also added some red & orange peppers along with the green to add color since my pasta was not rainbow pasta like the recipe calls for. I do believe this is a recipe that is better if made the day ahead so that the flavors have time to meld. The dressing is sweet and if I make it again, I will cut the sugar in half and drop the vegetable oil down to 1/3 cup, but keep everything else the same. I’m always looking for new pasta salads to try and this was good, although sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe is not to my liking -- so sugary and other than that, no flavor. I ended up rinsing the pasta and starting over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I felt this was too sugary/sweet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I just made this salad--the dressing is wonderful! I am not a fan of Italian dressing, so this will be a go-to dressing for me. I also heated the dressing, as suggested by others. I added tomatoes and cucumbers because I had them in the refrigerator. I also added some mozzarella as someone else also suggested. What a wonderful make-ahead salad for all year around. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this recipe was great. I added cherry tomatoes, black olives halved and chunks of mozarella cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
The story makes this salad taste better... you can TASTE the love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was pretty tasty! I substituted splenda for the sugar and red wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. Also, substituted vidalia onions for the green onions and 1 red and 1 orange bell pepper for the green one. Used whole grain wheat pasta. Turned out great for my diabetic husband. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States