Tender and Easy Buttermilk Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Brilliant and simple. Perfectly crispy, while still fluff. With the right amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this recipe and the waffles are the best I've made. This now my go to recipe for waffles. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarmamaluv
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Easy and great recipe! I didn't have vanilla extract but they were still plenty flavorful. Very moist or crispy depending on how long u cook them for in the waffle iron. My family loved them! This is my new go to recipe for waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is simple to make and taste absolutely wonderful! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and yummy! Had leftover buttermilk, so I figured, make waffles! Followed the recipe exact. They came out perfect! Made them on waffle plates on my Forman Grill. Smelled so good! Made 8 waffles. My boy's loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Make these at least once a month. They're crisp and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was such an easy waffle recipe, that the kids enjoyed! Waffles were light and fluffy!! Kids always want them for breakfast now. Also, easy to refrigerate over night to make more. Thanks for the recipe hit!! 5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Truly tasty and easy waffles! I just made them following the recipe without variation. They were golden and tender, and the flavor was perfect. Though I generally prefer to eat waffles after pouring a bit of maple syrup in each hollow, the little crispy bits in between the waffles were scrumptious all on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCKTURTLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I have to admit that these waffles turned out perfectly, whether you like them softer or crispy. Doubled the recipe for four people allowed for no leftovers in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!! I was having a family brunch & forget to but the waffle mix, I did a Google search and this recipe came up first. I was so happy at the results, my waffles were the star of the meal!! This is a perfect waffle batter base to create wonderful varieties for my brunch I served dark chocolate waffles, buttermilk & blueberry lemon!! You won't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States