Tender and Easy Buttermilk Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Cook on 3.25 setting on iron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I doubled the recipe and put finely chopped ham and grated cheese in one bowl. In the other one I used blueberries. These waffles freeze really well and saved so much time when we just wanted a few waffles for a snack or quick breakfast. They are great when re-heated in a toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Very bland. Never got them to crisp up. They were very spongy. Even cooked them twice as long as my waffle iron said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Subbed 2 cups Unsweetened Vanilla Almond milk + 3 tbsp lemon juice for the buttermilk and used a gluten free ap blend in place of the wheat flour because I am gluten and dairy free. These waffles were enjoyed by every member of the family. I will be making this recipe again and again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omjerusha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
eating these as i type...WOW! 10 stars would be more like it!! doubled recipe to freeze for later time. tender, crispy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbeens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made this recipe, added blueberries to the batter. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My wife and I loved this recipe the first time we made but the second time, we wanted to "Jeep," it up a bit. We added a full tablespoon of vanilla and a few dashes of cinnimon. Delicious. If you love the buttermilk flavor but want to add a little more complexity, try the vanilla and cinnimon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I loved it. Family loved it! I substituted 1 cup flower with stone ground whole wheat flour. Plus, for the extra touch of light and crispy, I whipped up the egg whites, which added a couple of minutes. Very delightful indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twincookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Broke in new Procter-Silex Belgian Waffle Maker. We doubled the batch which was perfect to use the whole quart of butter milk. Ten large waffles was the yield.. I can not use syrup but I broke up some pecans from the freezer and I do not miss the sweetness. I do want to try some different flours to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States