Tender and Easy Buttermilk Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I loved it. Family loved it! I substituted 1 cup flower with stone ground whole wheat flour. Plus, for the extra touch of light and crispy, I whipped up the egg whites, which added a couple of minutes. Very delightful indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twincookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Broke in new Procter-Silex Belgian Waffle Maker. Old school model off Amazon for under $30. We doubled the batch which was perfect to use the whole quart of butter milk. Ten large waffles was the yield and I hope no one will bring that frozen ____ in our house again. I can not use syrup but I broke up some pecans from the freezer and I do not miss the sweetness. I do want to try some different flours to see how it turns out. Third time will be hopefully be the charm for a waffle maker. The last one from Costco and China threw sparks across the kitchen. It was a Waring model that flips over like the ones at some hotels when you used to be able to make them yourselves. Now someone has to make them for you. We will have to remember to pick up butter milk for the weekends. Chicken and Waffles will happen soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really enjoyed these. Flavor was good. They did come out a bit dense but they did get crunchy on the outside. Overall yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe. I used cultured buttermilk which was not low-fat so I reduced the butter a tiny bit.The mixture was quite thick and lumpy but the waffles were lovely. I halved the recipe for two of us and it made four waffles in the Breville maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is great, crispy outside with nice fluffy texture inside. Lends well to sweet or savoury toppings. My go to recipe for waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Absolutely the best waffle recipe hands down!! Will be making this over and over!!! Note to self, follow directions and don't over fill or you will have batter coming out the sides lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The search is over! Finally a pancake waffle recipe that is Not from a mix, is not too involved and has a crispy outside (for waffles) with a tender inside. I make waffles or pancakes about 3x's a week and this one is a keeper. Only downfall, keeping buttermilk on hand but even if it goes a little sour it is not noticeable in the final product. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oanddfamily Duran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The best waffle recipe ever! The texture is perfect and the flavor is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I defiantly think that this is the best waffle recipe I have ever used! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
They were easy but a little chewy and didn't have much flavor, except a salty, soda after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States