Tender and Easy Buttermilk Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
eating these as i type...WOW! 10 stars would be more like it!! doubled recipe to freeze for later time. tender, crispy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbeens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made this recipe, added blueberries to the batter. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My wife and I loved this recipe the first time we made but the second time, we wanted to "Jeep," it up a bit. We added a full tablespoon of vanilla and a few dashes of cinnimon. Delicious. If you love the buttermilk flavor but want to add a little more complexity, try the vanilla and cinnimon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I loved it. Family loved it! I substituted 1 cup flower with stone ground whole wheat flour. Plus, for the extra touch of light and crispy, I whipped up the egg whites, which added a couple of minutes. Very delightful indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twincookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Broke in new Procter-Silex Belgian Waffle Maker. We doubled the batch which was perfect to use the whole quart of butter milk. Ten large waffles was the yield.. I can not use syrup but I broke up some pecans from the freezer and I do not miss the sweetness. I do want to try some different flours to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really enjoyed these. Flavor was good. They did come out a bit dense but they did get crunchy on the outside. Overall yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe. I used cultured buttermilk which was not low-fat so I reduced the butter a tiny bit.The mixture was quite thick and lumpy but the waffles were lovely. I halved the recipe for two of us and it made four waffles in the Breville maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is great, crispy outside with nice fluffy texture inside. Lends well to sweet or savoury toppings. My go to recipe for waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Absolutely the best waffle recipe hands down!! Will be making this over and over!!! Note to self, follow directions and don't over fill or you will have batter coming out the sides lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The search is over! Finally a pancake waffle recipe that is Not from a mix, is not too involved and has a crispy outside (for waffles) with a tender inside. I make waffles or pancakes about 3x's a week and this one is a keeper. Only downfall, keeping buttermilk on hand but even if it goes a little sour it is not noticeable in the final product. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oanddfamily Duran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States