Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This chicken is awesome! It is so tender and flavorful, and I think the longer you let it simmer, the softer the chicken becomes. It's perfect over rice or egg noodles, with any veggies you like. It's an easy hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
So easy and great when you don't have many fresh items on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was an awesome recipe. Nice & light - kids liked it. We served it with noodles - very yummy. I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Wow this is the best meal I've had in quite a while. You can choose your own mix of veggies to go with it, but my family Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I ended up not having the chicken broth so i just used the sauce from the tomatoes and i'm not a big fan of the onion powder so i used adobo instead either way it came out terrific it was very tender and i punctured the meat to allow everything to soak into it. my boyfriend loved it so really that is all that matters!! :) this is def on the top of my list of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I think the publisher of this recipe made a mistake when stating to use a TABLESPOON of pepper and 3 TABLESPOONS of onion powder??? I just seasoned the meat to my taste adding just a little extra pepper & onion powder and used all the liquid from the canned tomatoes. I also added a level tablespoon of sugar & salt to taste after adding all liquids. Omitted the frozen vegetables and just served with white rice and drizzled some of the liquid on the rice. All in all it came out superb and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
did the recipe exactly. (3tblsp onion powder is NOT too much) put veg in casserole put chicken on top put tomato juices on top then, know what??? it cried. yes it cried, for CHEESE !!! put about 3/4 cup grated cheddar on top and was pretty as well as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! But I think I had the pan too hot, by the time my chicken was completely done there wasn't really any sauce left, but the chicken was still nice and juicy. Will certainly make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I was looking for something quick to do with chicken breasts and came across this recipe. I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I improvised. I used diced tomatoes with chipotle peppers (with liquid because I didn't have any chicken broth). I also added a can of southwest pepper-jack soup, and some chili powder. It came out great! All 4 teenage boys agree, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
AMAZING- one of the best chicken dishes i have had in a long long time! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States