Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was an awesome recipe. Nice & light - kids liked it. We served it with noodles - very yummy. I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My one major complaint about this recipe - the chicken was so tender, when I tried to pick it up with a fork to put on a plate, it fell apart. LOL Seriously, though, this recipe was pretty good. I didn't have any chicken broth on hand, so I used 2 cups of water, a carrot, a piece of celery, and an onion, cut into big chunks; just fish out the chunks before serving. I also added salt. I think next time, I'll also add a can of tomato paste. But, all in all, this is a fantabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was really yummy. I added garlic powder and italian seasonings to the chicken/tomatoes. Also, next time I'm just going to add the veggies to the chicken at the end instead of boiling separately. I wish I didn't drain the sauce from the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Wow this is the best meal I've had in quite a while. You can choose your own mix of veggies to go with it, but my family Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make and was very tasty! I added cornstarch in a little water to the juice after removing the chicken to thicken it. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I ended up not having the chicken broth so i just used the sauce from the tomatoes and i'm not a big fan of the onion powder so i used adobo instead either way it came out terrific it was very tender and i punctured the meat to allow everything to soak into it. my boyfriend loved it so really that is all that matters!! :) this is def on the top of my list of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I think the publisher of this recipe made a mistake when stating to use a TABLESPOON of pepper and 3 TABLESPOONS of onion powder??? I just seasoned the meat to my taste adding just a little extra pepper & onion powder and used all the liquid from the canned tomatoes. I also added a level tablespoon of sugar & salt to taste after adding all liquids. Omitted the frozen vegetables and just served with white rice and drizzled some of the liquid on the rice. All in all it came out superb and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
did the recipe exactly. (3tblsp onion powder is NOT too much) put veg in casserole put chicken on top put tomato juices on top then, know what??? it cried. yes it cried, for CHEESE !!! put about 3/4 cup grated cheddar on top and was pretty as well as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This has lots of potential. It's a good simple recipe and with a 15 month old, i need to simplify my life. However, I found that there needed more spices. I added garlic powder, italian seasoning and chili peppers to give it a little kick. I also did not have oinion powder, so I added real oinions to dish while sauteing the chicken. Added chick peas and sliced black olives (b/c I love these in tomato dishes) I also doubled the chicken as dish has too much tomato for my family's tastes. I also did not add the chicken stock and just put the whole can of tomato in. I just let the whole thing simmer to reduce the liquid and make the dish thicker. Thank you very much for the submission this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This chicken is awesome! It is so tender and flavorful, and I think the longer you let it simmer, the softer the chicken becomes. It's perfect over rice or egg noodles, with any veggies you like. It's an easy hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States