Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
mmm, MMMMMMMMMMMM. Delicious!!! My boyfriend works odd hours and I work part time. The ingredients are all around the house (ours at least) This dish is quick, easy and improvisable. I used a little garlic in mine and he LOVED it. As I get more aquainted with this great website, you will find that Femeril likes garlic and salt and spices. As far as this particular dish is concerned, I made this according to the instructions and placed each chicken breast on a bed of fetuccini and sprinkled some parmesan on top. This is a BIG hit for the individual, or the busy couple. YOU MUST TRY THIS DISH!!! Ok. 2nd time I tried this 3/9/10-I minced a SMALL shallot and a "small" (according to Femeril) clove of garlic, which I added at the add tomatoes stage, cooked as instructed and it came out delicious. My boyfriend loved it. Next time, just use a 12 oz can of diced tomatoes-DRAINED-and use the chicken broth and you're set. At the presentation stage, I served this on a bed of angel hair pasta, sprinkled fresh grated parm/romano cheese and garnished with a pinch and a half of dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
delicious....used can of corn and can of green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this recipe last night with a few substitues. I used 1 can of diced tomatos with green peppers, onions and basil instead of stewed tomatos. I also only used half a can of chicken stock. I didn't include the additonal frozen veggies. I used the rest of the chicken stock to make white rice. The chicken was delicious over the white rice. Everyone loved it and the house smelled amazing. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
So easy to make! I serve this over bow tie pasta and sprinkle some mozzarella cheese on top! Turns out great! I am eating it as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karileal21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe when you are in a pinch and don't have much ingredients in the kitchen. I doctored it up and added salt and Italian seasoning and it came out great! I served it over rice and kept the veggies on the side and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
had this for dinner tonight, needed something cool for dinner, and thing actually was really good. i added a few spices my family loves (creole, ect.) and just added 50z of chicken broth and it came out wonderful oh and i only cooked it for 20-25 mins. and it was amazingly tender already. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oregano006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
this recipe was lackluster. the chicken was tender but overall the dish was a bland one and i even added several cloves of garlic and onions to the pan when i browned the chicken. i served it over linguine. probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
It was a good recipe, but not really good or incredible. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is an easy & great recipe. Instead of the frozen mixed vegetables, right now it's zucchini season. Onions, green peppers, zucchini cut into chunks and a dab of chicken base paste. Added a little sugar to the tomatoes. Cooked it all day in my crockpot. My husband loved it. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
A nice twist to chicken. What an easy and very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States