Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
The flavor of this dish was great. I made 2 servings and used diced tomatoes instead. Next time, I will use more chicken to balance out the tomatoes and put it on a bed of rice instead of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! But I think I had the pan too hot, by the time my chicken was completely done there wasn't really any sauce left, but the chicken was still nice and juicy. Will certainly make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Being a mom of an 18 month old I can say that quick easy meals are the best. My girl loves tomatoes and chicken. All I had to do was put it over rice and add some fresh sweet basil and she was in heaven. This is a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My husband and I were looking for some healthy recipes, and I came across this one.. I had to try it because I love stewed tomatoes. The chicken and tomatoes were pretty good, but in our opinion the vegetables did not go well with the dish at all. If we do try this recipe another time I will try serving it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This dish is pretty good. I sauteed a little garlic before adding the chicken, then followed another reviewer's advice and added a little cornstarch/water mixture to the sauce to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I served this dish with couscous. Instead of frozen veggies I used diced carrots and chickpeas. Healthy, tasty, and quick, who could ask for more on a weeknight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This chicken is awesome! It is so tender and flavorful, and I think the longer you let it simmer, the softer the chicken becomes. It's perfect over rice or egg noodles, with any veggies you like. It's an easy hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This has lots of potential. It's a good simple recipe and with a 15 month old, i need to simplify my life. However, I found that there needed more spices. I added garlic powder, italian seasoning and chili peppers to give it a little kick. I also did not have oinion powder, so I added real oinions to dish while sauteing the chicken. Added chick peas and sliced black olives (b/c I love these in tomato dishes) I also doubled the chicken as dish has too much tomato for my family's tastes. I also did not add the chicken stock and just put the whole can of tomato in. I just let the whole thing simmer to reduce the liquid and make the dish thicker. Thank you very much for the submission this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
did the recipe exactly. (3tblsp onion powder is NOT too much) put veg in casserole put chicken on top put tomato juices on top then, know what??? it cried. yes it cried, for CHEESE !!! put about 3/4 cup grated cheddar on top and was pretty as well as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I think the publisher of this recipe made a mistake when stating to use a TABLESPOON of pepper and 3 TABLESPOONS of onion powder??? I just seasoned the meat to my taste adding just a little extra pepper & onion powder and used all the liquid from the canned tomatoes. I also added a level tablespoon of sugar & salt to taste after adding all liquids. Omitted the frozen vegetables and just served with white rice and drizzled some of the liquid on the rice. All in all it came out superb and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States