Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This meal was delicious! 15 month old and picky 2 yr.old devoured it. I did make a few changes. I marinated the chix in Italian dressing for a few hours before. I also added garlic salt and italian seasoning. Added a small onion instead of onion powder. I only had Italian diced tomatoes so used those instead of stewed. I also didn't use the mixed Veggies my kids probably wouldn't have tried it if I had. It seemed like a good recipe even w/out the changes I made and if I had had those ingredients I would've made it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
What an easy and very tasty dinner recipe.I served it with egg noodles and my husband, who is picky LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made this recipe for dinner tonight. It was excellent. The chicken breast was incredibly moist and seasoned just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Becker Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I put all the ingredients in the crock pot before work. When I came home, the house smelled wonderful! I followed the recipe as written (except I used diced tomatoes pre-seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano). A definite keeper! Tastes great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Mighty tasty! Everyone loved it and said "Make again"! Like someone else suggested, I added a little grated cheddar cheese on top of the chicken at the end. Nice, but a bit rich and gooey. Next time I'll omit the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
AMAZING- one of the best chicken dishes i have had in a long long time! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
So easy and great when you don't have many fresh items on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Even after bumping up the flavor with spices and garlic, I still found it bland. Also, the chicken was very over cooked, not tender at all. Since the meal takes about an hour to make, I probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe! I cut it down to 2 servings and it was still a little watery but that was the only issue! It was very easy, tender, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I was looking for something quick to do with chicken breasts and came across this recipe. I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I improvised. I used diced tomatoes with chipotle peppers (with liquid because I didn't have any chicken broth). I also added a can of southwest pepper-jack soup, and some chili powder. It came out great! All 4 teenage boys agree, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States