Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This meal was delicious! 15 month old and picky 2 yr.old devoured it. I did make a few changes. I marinated the chix in Italian dressing for a few hours before. I also added garlic salt and italian seasoning. Added a small onion instead of onion powder. I only had Italian diced tomatoes so used those instead of stewed. I also didn't use the mixed Veggies my kids probably wouldn't have tried it if I had. It seemed like a good recipe even w/out the changes I made and if I had had those ingredients I would've made it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
What an easy and very tasty dinner recipe.I served it with egg noodles and my husband, who is picky LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made this recipe for dinner tonight. It was excellent. The chicken breast was incredibly moist and seasoned just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Becker Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I put all the ingredients in the crock pot before work. When I came home, the house smelled wonderful! I followed the recipe as written (except I used diced tomatoes pre-seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano). A definite keeper! Tastes great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Mighty tasty! Everyone loved it and said "Make again"! Like someone else suggested, I added a little grated cheddar cheese on top of the chicken at the end. Nice, but a bit rich and gooey. Next time I'll omit the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
AMAZING- one of the best chicken dishes i have had in a long long time! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
So easy and great when you don't have many fresh items on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Even after bumping up the flavor with spices and garlic, I still found it bland. Also, the chicken was very over cooked, not tender at all. Since the meal takes about an hour to make, I probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe! I cut it down to 2 servings and it was still a little watery but that was the only issue! It was very easy, tender, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I was looking for something quick to do with chicken breasts and came across this recipe. I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I improvised. I used diced tomatoes with chipotle peppers (with liquid because I didn't have any chicken broth). I also added a can of southwest pepper-jack soup, and some chili powder. It came out great! All 4 teenage boys agree, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States