Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
delicious....used can of corn and can of green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this recipe last night with a few substitues. I used 1 can of diced tomatos with green peppers, onions and basil instead of stewed tomatos. I also only used half a can of chicken stock. I didn't include the additonal frozen veggies. I used the rest of the chicken stock to make white rice. The chicken was delicious over the white rice. Everyone loved it and the house smelled amazing. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
So easy to make! I serve this over bow tie pasta and sprinkle some mozzarella cheese on top! Turns out great! I am eating it as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karileal21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe when you are in a pinch and don't have much ingredients in the kitchen. I doctored it up and added salt and Italian seasoning and it came out great! I served it over rice and kept the veggies on the side and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
had this for dinner tonight, needed something cool for dinner, and thing actually was really good. i added a few spices my family loves (creole, ect.) and just added 50z of chicken broth and it came out wonderful oh and i only cooked it for 20-25 mins. and it was amazingly tender already. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oregano006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
this recipe was lackluster. the chicken was tender but overall the dish was a bland one and i even added several cloves of garlic and onions to the pan when i browned the chicken. i served it over linguine. probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
It was a good recipe, but not really good or incredible. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is an easy & great recipe. Instead of the frozen mixed vegetables, right now it's zucchini season. Onions, green peppers, zucchini cut into chunks and a dab of chicken base paste. Added a little sugar to the tomatoes. Cooked it all day in my crockpot. My husband loved it. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
A nice twist to chicken. What an easy and very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This meal was delicious! 15 month old and picky 2 yr.old devoured it. I did make a few changes. I marinated the chix in Italian dressing for a few hours before. I also added garlic salt and italian seasoning. Added a small onion instead of onion powder. I only had Italian diced tomatoes so used those instead of stewed. I also didn't use the mixed Veggies my kids probably wouldn't have tried it if I had. It seemed like a good recipe even w/out the changes I made and if I had had those ingredients I would've made it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States