Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made a really easy variation on this. First I seasoned 2 chicken breasts with garlic salt and seasoned salt (hubby likes garlic and was out of garlic powder). Then I browned the breasts as directed. Added diced tomatoes with jalapenos (what I had in the cupboard) and a can of vegetarian vegetable broth (another item dug out of the pantry). Followed the cooking instructions - 15 minutes on each side. Then I served over Boil in a bag organic rice from Fresh and Easy (took 10 minutes to cook). The meal took rough 34 minutes in total and hubby liked it. Said it was "spicy in a good way" so the jalapeno diced tomatoes must've added the extra kick. I don't eat meat so I don't sample my own cooking. Lol. I loved the ease of this recipe and found it to be a great option with materials I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It was to spicy for my son and I. I didn't really care for the flavor. Mixed it with brown rice which made it better. I omitted the mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I chose this as my first real meal to cook in my new apartment for my roommate and myself. I was a little nervous because I've never really cooked a whole dinner before, but this dish was so easy and it was absolutely delicious! Fairly cheap, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This turned out great! 3 Tablespoons onion powder was not too much at all! I added fresh garlic (2 cloves), diced 1/2 an onion and used all the juice from the stewed tomatoes. Also added a bit of Italian Seasoning, served over rice, sprinkled with fresh grated Mozzerella. Everyone loved it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was pretty good.. definitely something different to do with chicken. I used sofrito (a puerto rican sauce) and two gloves of garlic in the mix, used homemade stewed tomatoes instead of canned, and also left out the veggie mix (serving a side salad instead) and served over rice. If you leave out the veggies, you definitely need only half as much chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaPrince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was amazing ... the only thing I did different was use bone in chicken breasts. It feel off the bone after cooking for about 1 1/2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
good - served with rice - omit vegetable parts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious. Easy. Skipped the extra veggies, and my 19 yo picky-eater son took seconds. No better complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DASILL
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This turned out delicious with some alterations. I cubed the chicken and marinated it first with olive oil and good seasons dressing. I sauteed some garlic then added the chicken. Then poured the tomatoes and broth. I skipped the veggies but added some black olives and then I took the chicken out and added some cornstarch that was mixed with water to thicken the sauce. I added salt to taste. DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
mmm, MMMMMMMMMMMM. Delicious!!! My boyfriend works odd hours and I work part time. The ingredients are all around the house (ours at least) This dish is quick, easy and improvisable. I used a little garlic in mine and he LOVED it. As I get more aquainted with this great website, you will find that Femeril likes garlic and salt and spices. As far as this particular dish is concerned, I made this according to the instructions and placed each chicken breast on a bed of fetuccini and sprinkled some parmesan on top. This is a BIG hit for the individual, or the busy couple. YOU MUST TRY THIS DISH!!! Ok. 2nd time I tried this 3/9/10-I minced a SMALL shallot and a "small" (according to Femeril) clove of garlic, which I added at the add tomatoes stage, cooked as instructed and it came out delicious. My boyfriend loved it. Next time, just use a 12 oz can of diced tomatoes-DRAINED-and use the chicken broth and you're set. At the presentation stage, I served this on a bed of angel hair pasta, sprinkled fresh grated parm/romano cheese and garnished with a pinch and a half of dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States