Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Add Italian seasoning, shoyu, Worcestershire, minced onions and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made a really easy variation on this. First I seasoned 2 chicken breasts with garlic salt and seasoned salt (hubby likes garlic and was out of garlic powder). Then I browned the breasts as directed. Added diced tomatoes with jalapenos (what I had in the cupboard) and a can of vegetarian vegetable broth (another item dug out of the pantry). Followed the cooking instructions - 15 minutes on each side. Then I served over Boil in a bag organic rice from Fresh and Easy (took 10 minutes to cook). The meal took rough 34 minutes in total and hubby liked it. Said it was "spicy in a good way" so the jalapeno diced tomatoes must've added the extra kick. I don't eat meat so I don't sample my own cooking. Lol. I loved the ease of this recipe and found it to be a great option with materials I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It was to spicy for my son and I. I didn't really care for the flavor. Mixed it with brown rice which made it better. I omitted the mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I chose this as my first real meal to cook in my new apartment for my roommate and myself. I was a little nervous because I've never really cooked a whole dinner before, but this dish was so easy and it was absolutely delicious! Fairly cheap, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This turned out great! 3 Tablespoons onion powder was not too much at all! I added fresh garlic (2 cloves), diced 1/2 an onion and used all the juice from the stewed tomatoes. Also added a bit of Italian Seasoning, served over rice, sprinkled with fresh grated Mozzerella. Everyone loved it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was pretty good.. definitely something different to do with chicken. I used sofrito (a puerto rican sauce) and two gloves of garlic in the mix, used homemade stewed tomatoes instead of canned, and also left out the veggie mix (serving a side salad instead) and served over rice. If you leave out the veggies, you definitely need only half as much chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Starkenburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was amazing ... the only thing I did different was use bone in chicken breasts. It feel off the bone after cooking for about 1 1/2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
good - served with rice - omit vegetable parts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious. Easy. Skipped the extra veggies, and my 19 yo picky-eater son took seconds. No better complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DASILL
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This turned out delicious with some alterations. I cubed the chicken and marinated it first with olive oil and good seasons dressing. I sauteed some garlic then added the chicken. Then poured the tomatoes and broth. I skipped the veggies but added some black olives and then I took the chicken out and added some cornstarch that was mixed with water to thicken the sauce. I added salt to taste. DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States