Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Super easy to make, I added garlic powder to the chicken, some red pepper flakes since my boyfriend and I love spice, and a splash of white wine. So good we didn't have any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Too much liquid! Next time, I will omit the broth all together. Otherwise, I thought it was a good recipe. I served it over whole grain noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Had this recipe for Dinner tonight and Hubby says I can eat this again.We loved it.I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Actually the 1 tablespoon pepper and 3 tablespoons onion powder, (I use granulated onion) is correct, per another review stating too much......it is not too much. Adds flavor to all the ingredients. Lots of veggies, broth, tomatoes/juice and chicken to absorb it all and keep flavorful....you can always lessen the amount for personal taste......but TRY AS WRITTEN before knocking it.....thought it was great.....thanks, am keeping and using this recipe again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
One of the very best recipies I have ever tried on allrecipies! Do yourself a favor and substitute skinless chicken legs and thighs for breasts. The less expensive, but more flavorful parts of the chicken work much better in my opinion. I made this in one pot, browning legs and thighs in olive oil then adding fresh onions and minced garlic. I used 1 can tomato paste and 1 can diced tomatoes & green chilies instead of stewed tomatoes. I REALLY kicked it up a notch with chili powder, cumin, Hungarian sweet paprika, Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and Adobe. I simmered for 45 minutes; served over rice. This dish is easy and all kinds of delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carling5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Please do use frozen vegies, unless you have harvested your vegies from your garden. Frozen vegies have more vitamins and minerals than frsh ones from the market. (transort from the field to the store, etc. Frzen vegies are harvested , blanched and frozen toute de suite! They do not lay around ! I microwave them in 1 Tablesoon of water and I do not discard the it, it is full of vitamins and minerals. Please you nice people out there do not mind my little rant here. It is well intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
THE IDEA IS THERE BUT TRY MAKING IT WITH FRESH VEGGIES AND ADDING TWO CLOVES OF GARLIC AND COOK ALL TOGETHER FOR 15 BEFORE ADDING BROTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is quite good for such an easy recipe. My only suggested changes are to use fresh onion, tomatoes, and vegetables. Although you can get away with frozen, fresh always tastes better and allows you to pick the mix of vegetables that you like. Granted using fresh tomatoes is a little tiresome, because you need to cook them down to reduce the liquid, but you avoid getting BPA from the liners in the canned vegetables. Acid vegetables like tomatoes are especially bad about leaching BPA out of the cans. If you microwave the tomatoes first, there is enough juice to be able to add the other vegetables and cook together with little or no added water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe is very fast and easy. For extra flavour, I added salsa with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Add Italian seasoning, shoyu, Worcestershire, minced onions and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States