Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
With all the good reviews, I was hopeful. No one really cared for the stewed tomatoes and the dish itself was watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Was ok, easy to make with ingredients at home. Need to add more seasoning to taste (salt, garlic, red pepper, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love this recipe because you can change it due to the ingredients you have on hand. I omitted the chicken broth, used the full can of tomatoes with juice, added frozen peas, used chicken thighs instead of breasts, and put it all in the crock pot. 4 hours later, a delicious supper. Also added a can of pineapple tidbits near the end. Enough left overs for the next say. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marg
Living In: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was ok-good, I cooked it in the slow cooker for 3 hours, cut up the chicken, added the frozen vegetables and cooked for 2 more hours. I served it on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This turned out excellent....BUT.....I used frozen breasts, into the crockpot, omitted oil, added 2 t garlic salt, shot of worcestire....everything else the same......NOW doe the BUT....It was a four star recipe the night I made it, a 5+++ star the next day reheated. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
found this recipe to be bland using the directions provided. Instead of chicken broth, I use one large tablespoon of chicken base in just over 1 cup of hot water. I add some poultry seasoning and Mc Cormicks chicken grill mate season, some rosemary and thyme. Allowing this recipe to rest also adds flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe was ok, but was pland. You'll need to add your own favorite spices to add more flavor. It was tender and juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe! I didn't have the onion powder but I did have a pack of onion soup mix and I put that in instead. I also used the tomatos with garlic, basil and oregano. I added some sliced mushrooms to it and served it over rice. My husband and my 5 year old had seconds and the five year old asked for thirds! It was great and really very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We really enjoyed this comfort food dish. It was easy to prepare in a short amount of time with an appetizing blend of flavors. The only thing I adjusted was the amount of pepper using 1/2 the amount the recipe calls for per personal tastes, and served the portions over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States