Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
With all the good reviews, I was hopeful. No one really cared for the stewed tomatoes and the dish itself was watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Was ok, easy to make with ingredients at home. Need to add more seasoning to taste (salt, garlic, red pepper, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love this recipe because you can change it due to the ingredients you have on hand. I omitted the chicken broth, used the full can of tomatoes with juice, added frozen peas, used chicken thighs instead of breasts, and put it all in the crock pot. 4 hours later, a delicious supper. Also added a can of pineapple tidbits near the end. Enough left overs for the next say. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marg
Living In: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was ok-good, I cooked it in the slow cooker for 3 hours, cut up the chicken, added the frozen vegetables and cooked for 2 more hours. I served it on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This turned out excellent....BUT.....I used frozen breasts, into the crockpot, omitted oil, added 2 t garlic salt, shot of worcestire....everything else the same......NOW doe the BUT....It was a four star recipe the night I made it, a 5+++ star the next day reheated. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
found this recipe to be bland using the directions provided. Instead of chicken broth, I use one large tablespoon of chicken base in just over 1 cup of hot water. I add some poultry seasoning and Mc Cormicks chicken grill mate season, some rosemary and thyme. Allowing this recipe to rest also adds flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe was ok, but was pland. You'll need to add your own favorite spices to add more flavor. It was tender and juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe! I didn't have the onion powder but I did have a pack of onion soup mix and I put that in instead. I also used the tomatos with garlic, basil and oregano. I added some sliced mushrooms to it and served it over rice. My husband and my 5 year old had seconds and the five year old asked for thirds! It was great and really very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We really enjoyed this comfort food dish. It was easy to prepare in a short amount of time with an appetizing blend of flavors. The only thing I adjusted was the amount of pepper using 1/2 the amount the recipe calls for per personal tastes, and served the portions over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States