Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Just finished eating this dish and it was good. I had to substitute with what I had but loved it! I seasoned the boneless chicken breasts with lemon pepper, tony chachere's season salt, basil, italian season and a little balsamic vinegar. sliced onions and celery stalk and saute until caramelized, Remove from pan and deglaze pan with about 2 tbsp I can't believe it's not butter (no olive oil). Brown chicken breasts then added can of diced tomatoes. Topped with caramelized onions and celery. A little brown sugar to control acidity of tomatoes, chopped broccoli florets. Spoon sauce over broccoli and add chopped fresh garlic. Cover and let steam. Ready in about 20 minutes. Serve over egg noodles!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Husband made this and we are adding it to the rotation for sure! He even uses the topping for other meals now (with slight changes here and there to accommodate the meal). Stuffed shells, manicotti, pork steaks, it's good for so many things! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is so easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scurry, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Needs some work on the spices but other then that it was pretty good. Used butter instead of olive oil, placed on a bed of white rice, veggies on the side. The tomatoes were spiced with garlic and cut up in a can not stewed. Remember to simmer... I didn't realize and kept it on med/high for most of the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I did not use the vegetables, and doubled the tomatoes (diced, not stewed), included basil and it was incredible! It went beautifully with Angel Hair. I have since given the recipe to 2 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Everyone loved it! I can see why alot of reviews say its easy to customise with what you have on hand, but VERY good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Keeps chicken moist. Very yummy over angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I served this over rice and added (per one review) sliced black olives and chick peas, with four chicken breasts. Quick and easy, with left overs for the following night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made it in the crock pot. Although I did use onion powder and peppar, I didn't use anywhere near the amounts in the recipe. I seasoned the chicken with season salt, Italian seasoning, and pepper. Served over cooked white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
made it as stated. chicken was tender, but little flavor. Maybe spiced tomatoes or more spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States