Tender Tomato Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was quick, easy, and delicious! I fixed this last night changing up the vegetables a bit by using fresh squash, fresh tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes as well, a can of Rotel, a medium onion, red bell peppers and 2 chicken breasts. Uesd the suggested seasonings, as well as some Italian seasoning. The vegetables were placed in the pan first on the bottom of a large skillet, seasoned well, then I laid the seasoned breasts on top of the veggies, then poured the can of tomatoes and Rotel over the breasts and veggies. I covered and simmered it on low for about an hour and served it over rice. It was marvelous! There are so may ways to change this up to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Simple is most always the best. And this is simple. Give it a try. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good easy and budget friendly!! I change it up some added Italian seasoning didn't have stew tomatoes so added whole peeled and half can tomato paste and a can of green chilis didn't make with the veggies instead made with rice very good and flavorful! Ty for a keeper! Nice when you dont know what to make with chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I didn't add the chicken broth if was very taste it with the tomatoes cans but flavored with basil, garlic and oregano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is absolutely delicious, and while I didn't follow it exactly (I used a can of garlic seasoned petite chopped tomatoes) I added some parsley and used vegetable stock instead, and it came out wonderful. Smelled like spaghetti and mozzarella sticks, and with a little bit of shredded mozzarella on top of the chicken, it's wonderful. The rice is an odd texture with it, but that can easily be substituted with spaghetti noodles. and the left over tomato sauce can be used for said noodles and still be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
its really juicy and good. didn't have enough chickenbboth so i used water and chicken broth. tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
It was ok. I cut up the chicken into chunks to cook faster. I didn't have onion powder and read from others that this was bland, so I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, lots of adobo, garlic powder, and a bit of cayenne. I didn't use chicken broth at all since others said it was too watery and just used a whole can of diced (that's what I had) tomatoes with all of the juice. I ended up adding a bunch more adobo and garlic to the tomatoes too. I served over rice. There was plenty of liquid and it tasted fine, but aside from the heat from the cayenne, I really didn't taste much else. It was fast and easy, but I don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was so easy to put together and I really liked the results. I used ingredients that I had on hand, namely Mexican Stewed Tomatoes and a packet of Sazon Goya seasoning to give the flavors even more punch. Didn't do the veggies as per the recipe, because I already had others prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made this for my family tonight, and they all loved it...even my picky mother! They all agreed it is a must have recipe. I did have to make a few adjustments due to not having all the stuff needed and based on some reviews...I used italian style stewed tomatoes, substituted garlic powder for half of the onion powder (added a small onion with the tomatoes) and added italian seasoning as well. It was delicious with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Just finished eating this dish and it was good. I had to substitute with what I had but loved it! I seasoned the boneless chicken breasts with lemon pepper, tony chachere's season salt, basil, italian season and a little balsamic vinegar. sliced onions and celery stalk and saute until caramelized, Remove from pan and deglaze pan with about 2 tbsp I can't believe it's not butter (no olive oil). Brown chicken breasts then added can of diced tomatoes. Topped with caramelized onions and celery. A little brown sugar to control acidity of tomatoes, chopped broccoli florets. Spoon sauce over broccoli and add chopped fresh garlic. Cover and let steam. Ready in about 20 minutes. Serve over egg noodles!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States