Tender Slow Cooked Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I threw in some onions and carrots and added a bit of garlic and paprika and it was fantastic. Great comfort food! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4all

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Did very well in slow cooker - so nice not to have to use the oven for this with the summer heat. Looks great- tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Porter
Living In: Oakboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Oh my!!! This recipe is amazing! I have never fixed a roast that came out as tender and as tasty as this. It literally melted in our mouths. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Used brown sugar instead of white. This roast came out perfect and requires almost 0 prep. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaun Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was so good! It fell off the bone and had such a great flavor! My husband said it was his new favorite recipe for a roast. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Delicious!! Added carrots to the slow cooker. That's it!! Did not have adjust anything. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Cooked a little quicker than advertised. Meat pealed off. Very suculent. Look forward to using my slow cooker more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was super good! I did add to it though. I seasoned the roast with fresh cracked pepper, onion and garlic powders, and paprika. Around the roast in the crock pot I put pearl onions, carrot chunks, and halved garlic cloves. I used a smaller, petite roast as it is just my husband and I, so I cut the cook time down. When done, I took the cooking liquid and put it in a pot on the stove and thickened it with a cornstarch slurry. The veggies were soooo delish, I highly recommend adding them! I did find the sauce to be a touch salty, so perhaps using reduced sodium soy sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't use the sugar. I added 1 onion - quartered, 1/2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder, sprinkled the top with paprika, then filled the remaining space with carrots and mushrooms. MmmMmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My family of very picky eaters, ranging in age from 12 to 45, all LOVE this. It only gets 4 stars because I do add 1/4 to 1/2 cup ketchup and increase the tomato sauce to 14 -16 ounces (depending on size of roast) to the recipe to even out the taste of the soy sauce. Other than that, this makes a very tender, juicy and flavorful roast PLUS the next day I shred the leftovers, add a little of our favorite barbecue sauce and we have pulled pork. This is the keeper of all the slow cooker recipes I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States