Tender Slow Cooked Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was so good! It fell off the bone and had such a great flavor! My husband said it was his new favorite recipe for a roast. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't use the sugar. I added 1 onion - quartered, 1/2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder, sprinkled the top with paprika, then filled the remaining space with carrots and mushrooms. MmmMmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was super good! I did add to it though. I seasoned the roast with fresh cracked pepper, onion and garlic powders, and paprika. Around the roast in the crock pot I put pearl onions, carrot chunks, and halved garlic cloves. I used a smaller, petite roast as it is just my husband and I, so I cut the cook time down. When done, I took the cooking liquid and put it in a pot on the stove and thickened it with a cornstarch slurry. The veggies were soooo delish, I highly recommend adding them! I did find the sauce to be a touch salty, so perhaps using reduced sodium soy sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I liked this recipe since it was simple and had minimal ingredients, most of which I already had in the cupboard. I did add baby carrots, potatoes, quartered onions and seasonings - paprika, onion & garlic powders. I used low sodium soy sauce, after reading another review on this recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IngridC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made the exactly as written and I must say it had an odd sort of flavor. I made it for dinner for a couple of sick friends and after I got home and ate mine, I was thinking 'hmm maybe should've fixed something else'. It was just a really weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I threw in some onions and carrots and added a bit of garlic and paprika and it was fantastic. Great comfort food! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4all

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Delicious!! Added carrots to the slow cooker. That's it!! Did not have adjust anything. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Cooked a little quicker than advertised. Meat pealed off. Very suculent. Look forward to using my slow cooker more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
made this last night and it was horrible, my daughter wouldn't even eat it. The only thing I did different was add a little garlic and onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
For us, this was just ok, but I must say, it did grow on my husband and me as we ate through the meal. We both agreed it is too sweet to be a real winner and neither of us found it to be salty (although we used reduced sodium soy sauce). I added one large onion and 3 gloves of garlic at the beginning and paprika as others suggested. This only saved the recipe, so not docking points for these aspects not written into the recipe. We won't make again as is, but perhaps with reduced sugar and something else to make it more savoury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States