Tender Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I just tried this recipe to bring to my family's Easter dinner. It was a huge hit! I cut the recipe in half, but still used a full egg, and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTAK66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wow - yummy! I made it in the breadmaker & then made only 15 big sandwich rolls - delicious with pulled pork. I started with the 4 cups flour as directed - should have just put all 6 in because it needed it. The dough was bursting out of my bread machine at the end of the dough cycle. Great recipe - a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
The absolute best rolls I've ever made. Although my dough didn't rise, they came out chewy and tasty and better than I thought they would. My husband just says, "YUM"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were very good, I mixed them up in my stand mixer so they were quick and easy too! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My sister made these for Thanksgiving '08 and by night's end they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I didn't change any ingredients but did let the water, yeast and honey sit in the bowl for 10 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Had to add about 1 cup more water to the potato water to get 2 cups. Also, I used every bit of 6 cups of flour and dough was still a little sticky but workable. I also brushed tops with melted butter to help them brown. This recipe is my family's favorite roll recipe by far. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
They turned out slightly doughy in texture and extremely flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe is quick and easy. I am new to bread making so I still don't know what is meant by "add enough flour to form a soft dough". I was a little worried because I added about 5 cups and I think had a soft dough... but it was still pretty sticky and I had to add a little more flour as I was kneading it. I'm not sure if that's how it's supposed to be? I went with it and they turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe! My husband just went back into the kitchen to grab another roll to "snack" on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
These are the best potato rolls I have ever tasted. They're amazing straight out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Used bread machine dough cycle rather than kneeding by hand. Reduced recipe to 24 rolls and still ended up filling an 11x14x2 pan with gorgeous golden brown and delicious rolls. Not sure how 36 would have fit in the same size pan. Pulled apart beautifully. In-laws are usually never happy with anything I cook, but they LOVED these! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States