Tender Potato Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are AWESOME!!! I added about a cup of sharp cheddar cheese and these were to die for....RAVE reviews from all who consumed them. so moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So I had left over mashed potatoes and didn't want to throw them out. Came on the sight and found this recipe. WOW! Glad I stumbled upon this one. I followed the recipe exactly. I mean I didn't change a thing. Tender, fluffy biscuits turned out. I had 18 good sized biscuits and my kids loved them. Even my picky eater husband liked them. Thanks for the recipe. I will never again throw away my mashed potatoes. Next time I will try to throw in some grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
These were fabulous!!! My only change would be to leave out the sugar. They taste fine with it, but for a more savory biscuit, I'd leave it out. Still, great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy! I only put in 1T of sugar and probably could have left it out all together. Like many other reviewers, I just rolled and flattened them with my hands. These were very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
great recipe. I followed the advice of other raters and didn't add the water but I upped the milk to 1/2 C. I added chives and about 3/4 cup shredded cheese and for kicks I added 2 tbsp of sourcream and onion chip dip on a whim and they came out amazing! Great way to use up left over mash. potatoes AND even more they are awesome themselves warmed up as leftovers for breakfast with eggs and ham the next morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieRobert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were excellent! What a great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. I had made way more mashed potatoes than I really needed, so I made a Shepherd's pie, and these biscuits on the side. These biscuits were very easy to make, and taste great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were really good! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My whole family loved them. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I don't know what it is, but they just tasted weird to me. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious. We had leftover mashed potatoes from Easter dinner, so this evening I used some of them up on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States