Tender Potato Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These were light and tasty! I followed another reviewers suggestion and hand formed the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were GOOD! I had half the amount of leftover mashies, so I halved the rest of the recipe. I did use a whole egg, so I cut the water. Made 4 HUGE drop biscuits; I baked for 20 minutes to assure that the centers were done but the tops got a bit dark. VERY fluffy -- can't remember the last time I had such a fluffy biscuit. Good with just butter, also good with stewed cherries! Gonna try leftover garlic cheese mashies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
All I dis differently was omit the water (feedback from others) and I added some parmesan cheese. This will be a staple for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Just made a batch of these with the last of Thanksgiving's mashed potatoes and King Arthur white whole wheat flour. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewcas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I make this ALL the time now!! I often make with 1/2 sweet potato and 1/2 white potato... Definitely more flour ... I never bother to brush with milk before baking ... We all love this ... I keep the leftover dough and make biscuits again the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These biscuits were absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe to 16 servings and I ended up with about 24 pretty large biscuits! I also had to add an additional 1/2 a cup of flour so it wasn't too sticky though. And I put some grated cheese on top before I put them in the oven and it tasted great! My mom and I love them! They're a little sweet but I think that's good, but you might like a little less sugar... They were very moist and fluffy, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These were awesome. Fluffy,flavorful, and probably the first biscuit I have ever made that came out tender and moist. I followed the directions exactly (although I had to shape the sticky dough with my hands and not a biscuit cutter) and a 15 minute baking time was perfect. My leftover potatoes were rough mashed yukon gold that still had the skins on. They had just a little butter and milk and also salt, pepper, and parsley. These biscuits were a wonderful way to use up and "stretch" extra mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These were great. I added some stuff to cater to my tastes. I cooked up some bacon bits and added them once they cooled, also dried chives, and dried onion flakes. We ate them with poached eggs, it was an all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara McKinley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe today,with a few changes. I grated baked potatoes since no one will eat mashed potatoes in this house(1 1/2 c.).Also used 3/4 c. of oat bran and 1 3/4 c. of white flour. They came out light and delicious. I might try the variation of adding cheese and chives the next time I make chili.Also I added the liquid as needed and used less than the recipe called for.Thanks for the awesome bisquit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
YUM! followed the recipe as written. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States