Tender Potato Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy! I only put in 1T of sugar and probably could have left it out all together. Like many other reviewers, I just rolled and flattened them with my hands. These were very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
great recipe. I followed the advice of other raters and didn't add the water but I upped the milk to 1/2 C. I added chives and about 3/4 cup shredded cheese and for kicks I added 2 tbsp of sourcream and onion chip dip on a whim and they came out amazing! Great way to use up left over mash. potatoes AND even more they are awesome themselves warmed up as leftovers for breakfast with eggs and ham the next morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieRobert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were excellent! What a great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. I had made way more mashed potatoes than I really needed, so I made a Shepherd's pie, and these biscuits on the side. These biscuits were very easy to make, and taste great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were really good! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My whole family loved them. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I don't know what it is, but they just tasted weird to me. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious. We had leftover mashed potatoes from Easter dinner, so this evening I used some of them up on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These were delicious! They rose amazingly high, and had a wonderful tender interior. I made these with ~2C of leftover mashed potatoes (made with only skim milk the night before) - the extra potato made it moist enough that I didn't need to add the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Thanks for this. I won the battle over leftover potato salad with this recipe! My little one and I made these with no changes except using pureed potato salad instead of mashed potatoes & we turned the oven down to 350, as ours runs a bit hot! They were so good! May try drop method next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were awesome! I left out the salt, and put in garlic salt and about a cup (or so) of cheddar cheese. My husband, who just isn't a huge bread guy, ate 3 at dinner and asked for one this morning with his eggs and sausage saying they "were REALLY good honey" . Little did he know they were the easiest things in the world to make. Only took about 10min. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States