Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made ribs for the first time using this recipe and followed the recipe as written except we grilled in the end. They turned out absolutely delicious! My kids even came back for more. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Disappointing Results. I followed this recipe exactly but only flavour evident was that of boiled alcohol (Brooklyn Lager. Only difference I can think of is that I hadn't trimmed off excess fat or membrane from back of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
All I did was make the rub/sauce adding 2teaspoons liquid smoke & 1 Tbls. Smoked salt, I doubled the rub and added 3/4 cup bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
The proportion of sugar alone in comparison to the other ingredients is ridiculous. The amount of Fajita seasoning - considering it can only be purchased in packets - I bought 6 and it didn't even make half a cup. Tasted dreadful and went in the bin. Do not use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Very tasty but ribs fell apart! (That's alright by me ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Siracusa Moebius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Awesome. Meat feel off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used the fajita seasoning and the brown sugar and it's SO MUCH better than cola or Dr.Pepper! I used boneless pork ribs and they were super tender and turned out GREAT! FANTASTIC RECIPE, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These ribs are the best I have ever made or tasted. Awesome, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The best part is that the roasting pan is easy to clean! The sauce was a little thin but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These ribs were soooo tasty! And so tender. I did not have fajita seasoning or Worcestershire sauce so i just left them out, no substitutes and we still loved them! live in Costa Rica and those items not so easy to find! But I will work on replacements:). EZ clean-up as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States