Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The best part is that the roasting pan is easy to clean! The sauce was a little thin but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These ribs were soooo tasty! And so tender. I did not have fajita seasoning or Worcestershire sauce so i just left them out, no substitutes and we still loved them! live in Costa Rica and those items not so easy to find! But I will work on replacements:). EZ clean-up as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I loved one of the reviews above that said OH. MY. GOD. ... :) This is a fantastic recipe!! Save to your recipe box now!! We spent have a day searching for this.. and didn't find it until now.. (after using another recipe for the rub.. and not marinating overnight.. ) So we will see how they turn out! We loved it the first time.. and have waited two months too long to have these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were soooo good. The DH said "You killed it" and thats high praise. I didnt pour all of the beer mixture into the foul packets though. I left maybe 3 tablespoons left. I mixed that with BBQ sauce and just used that to broil them at the end. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for the football game, it came out amazing! I didn't have paprika an used regular mustard instead.i let it cook for the full 4 hours and it was falling off the bone. I didn't broil it though I actually just chopped up the meat cooked let the meat simmer on the stove in the juice and we ate it as taco's!!! great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
WOW - these ribs were the best I have ever had. This recipe was easy to follow, and there was enough flexibility that if you wanted to "tweek" it, you could. These ribs were SO tender and so tasty. After the slow baking, we did put it on the grill and they were almost falling off the bone before they got to the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karilinn Sommers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made these for July 4th. I found the recipe at 10am and immediately started the marinade with the rub. Love that I had everything on hand. At 3:30 I started baking them until 7pm when I finished them on the grill. AWESOME!!!! Tender and Delicious. My sauce never thicken even after half hour on the stove...it may have been because I used gluten free beer. It really didn't matter much because they were so good and even better the next day for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious!! I didn't have fajita seasoning so I used chili powder and cumin to taste instead. Also added minced, dried onion and garlic powder and onion powder to taste. I added my favorite BBQ sauce to the drippings to thicken it a bit. It was hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
we did 4 slabs of ribs this way for our 4th of July BBQ. They were a hit! I followed the directions exactly, except used a can of coke instead of the browm sugar, like others suggested. And we baked for 2 hrs and then finished them off on the grill. Best ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have been lacking a good recipe for ribs forever... I followed this straight down the line and they turned out awesome..... did 4 BIG slabs for 4th o July yesterday....I had some apple butter on hand and added it to the liquid from 2 of my packets and then covered slabs with it as I was finishing it on grill ( I grilled my racks for about 20 minutes instead of finishing in broiler)...OMG it was good I will be adding AB to my twist to this method other than that no changes...!! One small detail that is missing from directions is removing the silver skin from rib bone side of rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bono, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States