Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This indeed is the most tender and moist chicken I ever have ever tried. I also added grated Parmesan cheese to the flour mix. What came out of the oven was pure delight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukul Goel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This has become a staple in our house. The only alteration I made to the recipe is to use homemade breadcrumbs instead of the flour. Makes great leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was delicious! I didn't have any terragon so I used rosemary as a substitute. I would use a bit less salt next time. I also patted the chicken breasts with paper towels after frying them, which seemed to control any possible issues with being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
For the very first I made fried chicken that was very good...thanks for the recipe! BTW I put it on a rack in the oven so my chicken wasn't soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have been trying (unsuccessfully) for years to make a decent fried chicken b/c my mom & grandma raised the bar high! This was an easy recipe to follow and the chicken was quite good! Not quite as good as my mom's.... but definitely sets me well on the right track!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it several times now and it has become a family favorite. To keep the chicken from getting soggy on the bottom while baking I line the baking pan with crinkled up foil. Every piece comes out crispy on the outside juicy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
the egg and milk wasn't enough for 6 chicken breasts I made, your recipe calls for 8 chicken breasts. how there was enough batter for 8 chicken breasts I wonder? It was a good recipe considering the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBQ Zeke
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Turned out great! I didn't quite add the full amount of the specified seasonings, but added 2 tablespoons of chicken rub on my end. To avoid the soft bottom from the baking sheet in the oven, I put it on the open grill in my Traeger for 20 minutes at 350. Family loved it, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robyn
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is a new favourite! Easy to play with the spices, and it was not soggy AT ALL - follow all the steps with flouring, and then bake on greaseproof paper you shouldn't have any worries. Just make sure the skillet is pre-heated medium high (too hot and it'll burn), and only needs a minute or so each side. Rob-tucky chicken here I come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States