Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I've never been good at fried chicken, but even my picky son raved over this recipe. It was crisp, tender, juicy and perfectly seasoned. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe - brought back memories of My Auntie Grace & Great Auntie Vera's awesome chicken.This is also good when chilled ,then sliced on diagonally, added to salads, served on a bed of rice- or steamed spinach, its very versatile. I have some tips that work well: *lower the salt/pepper amount *add 1- 1+1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder(best brand is Pride of Szegeo) I buy mine at The Butchers Shop or try a Deli. *set up EVERYTHING needed before hand and use tongs only to move chicken breasts, always grabbing at the same spot so the coating doesn't get messed up, if you have two tongs then even better-one for the egg mix & one for the flour mix +the flour tong is used to also cook/remove meat from deep skillet & best pan to use is cast iron *used 1/2 - 3/4 cup of solid crisco * this also is great on scallopini-style meats of chicken, turkey, or pork -kind of like a thin schnitzel. * the resting periods are crucial to success as is using a rack- I used my huge cookie sheet & put my large cake cooling rack on top, than laid down the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lv2ck

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
My husband does not like chicken breasts, because they are too dry after cooking, so I usually buy only dark meat chicken. However, I had some boneless skinless breasts I bought on sale and decided to use them for this recipe. I used less of each spice than called for but, otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. They were so juicy, and the flavor so delicious, that I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I was looking for a quick meal and found this and it was indeed quick and tasty and moist inside. The amount of spices seemed over the top to me. I made 1/2 a recipe and cut the spices to 1 tsp. each and it worked out fine. We dipped the chicken in sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I mixed in some seasoned bread crumbs instead of using dried tarragon, ginger and oregano. The chicken was very moist. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I am a terrible cook, but I couldn't even mess this up! I didn't have any tarragon or ginger, but it still turned out great. The outside wasn't overly crispy, but just enough to keep the chicken really moist and tender. I used a cookie sheet, and didn't have any problems with the bottom being soggy. My husband is a VERY picky eater, and he said he wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is an excellent recipe for juicy, crispy chicken breast. I always read other reviews before trying any recipe and took the advise of another to put the chicken on a slotted baking pan to keep it from getting soggy. I didn't have any tarragon or ginger, but the crust was very well seasoned even without it. The mustard gave it a nice bite. However I did cut back on the pepper as suggested. I did find that the recommended amount of oil was not sufficient though. The flour soaked up a lot more than what was called for. You won't be sorry that you made this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Truly the best chicken dish I ever made. The juiciness is locked right in and the spices, although stronger than in most similar recipes, really works in a Colonel Sanders kind of way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Excellent! The whole family enjoyed these - very juicy and great blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
so good and so easy! we put some dijon mustard in the eggs and milk to add a little spice because we didn't have all the spices recommended. still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States