Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This chicken was very moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. My husband and teenage kids like it. The combination of spices in the coating was a little too complex. I would probably simplify the spices next time I make this. Overall it was tasty and not too difficult. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I liked it at first but after a couple of bites the black pepper was biting back. I did enjoy using all of the different seasonings, it made me feel like a chef, lol. It did come out moist and crispy, and I liked that. I would definitely cut way back by at least half on the pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
The chicken breasts were crispy and moist. Although there are a lot of herbs in the breading, they really add to the flavor. However, way too much pepper and salt. I'd recommend using only a teaspoon pepper and no more than 1 tablespoon salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I've never been good at fried chicken, but even my picky son raved over this recipe. It was crisp, tender, juicy and perfectly seasoned. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this last night and I thought it was just okay-I did not like the fact that it became soggy on the bottom side after baking. However, my husband and mother in law really liked it! I did cut down on the salt and pepper-actually cut both in half. Next time I may try to bake the chicken breasts on some sort of rack-maybe they would not get soggy that way. I liked the idea of baking due to the fact that most often chicken breasts dry out when you fry them-and I don't like dark meat! I will try again with a few adjustments! Pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Made this a few days ago and my husband and I love it. I didn't have thyme or tarragon, but the breading mixture still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Truly the best chicken dish I ever made. The juiciness is locked right in and the spices, although stronger than in most similar recipes, really works in a Colonel Sanders kind of way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Excellent! The whole family enjoyed these - very juicy and great blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gendry Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Tried this last night scaled down for one serving. Only used the basic premise- flour, salt, pepper, oregano & garlic for the breading and then egg & milk for the batter. Browned in oil in skillet then in to oven for 25 minutes. The chicken was cooked and was reportedly tender and tasty, but no rave reviews. It was definitely an easy way to serve a chicken breast, but I prefer to receive more glowing compliments. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is an excellent recipe for juicy, crispy chicken breast. I always read other reviews before trying any recipe and took the advise of another to put the chicken on a slotted baking pan to keep it from getting soggy. I didn't have any tarragon or ginger, but the crust was very well seasoned even without it. The mustard gave it a nice bite. However I did cut back on the pepper as suggested. I did find that the recommended amount of oil was not sufficient though. The flour soaked up a lot more than what was called for. You won't be sorry that you made this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
347 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States