Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made exactly as written, all we could really taste was Tarragon, for sure NOT for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I catered for a wedding party on Saturday and used this recipe minus the ginger. I have never gotten so many compliments on how moist the chicken was.....great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Let me start out with what worked. It was very easy to make, the chicken was moist and there was a great deal of breading that built up on the outside. I cut the recipe in half and was able to get 5 good sized chicken breasts out of it. My husband loved it. What didn't work was that the breading did get soggy on the bottom while baking. Wish I had read where someone suggested cooking it on a rack...that would have worked great. I wasn't overly fond of the spices but that is more personal taste. I will try this again but change up the spices. All in all it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I used my own spice mix but everything else by the recipe. It was so great! I couldn't believe how moist the chicken was. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was an awesome recipe. My husband absolutely loved it. I did cut the ginger in half and that was perfect. My husband who doesn't like ginger couldn't taste it. Definitely will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The finished product of this recipe was beyond my expectations. I didn't have the tarragon or thyme, but it didn't seem to matter. I thought the chicken was a little heavy on the pepper, but my family loved it so I will continue to make it as the recipe indicates. I did use a rack on top of a cookie sheet and the chicken was crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. My family absolutely loved this recipe, I will be making it again (and again)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe, the chicken was so tender! I changed up the spices a little and it worked really well. I cut the pepper in half, added more garlic powder, some minced onions, and I left out the tarragon. I cooked it just like the recipe stated to, but I made it into chicken parm. Definately will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I was intrigued and decided to try. I love tarragon and ginger but after reading the reviews I was conservative on the spices. I opted for buttermilk in place of regular milk - just a southern thing. I used extra large chicken breasts so I had to bake it a bit longer. The crust was so thick until it was breaking off so after baking the recommended time, I covered it with foil (loosely) and baked for an additional 30 minutes. The crust stayed crispy and the flavor was good. I am not so sold on chicken breasts because they can be dry, not this one. Tender, juicy, flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
So good. Pan fry in cast iron and bake on the slotted broiler pan for crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this recipe! By far the best fried chicken I have ever tried! I don't usually like to change the recipe before rating it but for this one, there was such an abundance of reviews saying to cut back on salt and pepper that I did. I cut both in half and it was perfect! I accidentally pulled chicken thighs out of the freezer instead of chicken breasts and it was still amazing. I just cut off all the fat first, rinsed and patted dry then started the breading process. The only other thing I did differently was that I put the chicken on a slotted cooking sheet (like another reviewer said) and it ended up perfectly crispy on both sides. I can't say enough good things about this recipe! A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States