Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Much Better than my great grandmothers recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So good! With a couple slight changes. I marinated my chicken in buttermilk, a dash of cayenne, tablespoon of Dijon, salt, pepper, and two minced cloves of garlic for about 2 hours. Then, dipped in flour, egg, flour and picked up with pan fry and bake. Left out the tarragon, ginger, thyme, garlic powder and oregano. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Hmm... I'll start with the positive- the chicken was very moist. I was able to easily cut it with my fork. However, the skin was disappointing. Some of the skin fell off in the skillet. More of the skin stuck to the bottom of the cookie sheet. A little of the skin (left on the chicken) had soft uncooked dough-like flour/egg remaining. I also did not care for the seasoning... Too much for me... Sorry, I will not make this again. I will, however, let the chicken rest for 10 minutes, fry and then bake as recommend. I believe this contributed to the even cooking and moist meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very moist! liked the texture of the crust, but it was bland. i also used butter in the oil to brown the chicken. will try it again but will be heavier on the spices in the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Thank you!!! My chicken was so crispy on the outside and tender in the inside! It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Made this tonight-my first time frying chicken. Super good, rave reviews from everyone. It's time consuming and messy, but totally worth it. I used 3 packages of breasts and a huge package of drumsticks so I doubled everything. Also used buttermilk instead of regular milk. I used the spices exactly as they were in the recipe. I'll definitely make this again...someday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I really wanted to love this one...but, it was a bit bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Excellent! Super tender & juicy and really easy. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
really REaLLY delicious and juicy and yes, tender, as advertised. kept the recipe as is and it was really awesome. i loved these. lots of good flavor. i made some honey mustard dip to go with.. so good! mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Really Really good I did not use the ginger and also cut the salt and pepper in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I-Have-Happy-Hens

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States